Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe! I made it twice for Thanksgiving (for my family & my husband's family), & it was enjoyed by everyone. My dad & brother even said it was the best dessert I've ever made (and I'm always the one in charge of dessert)! It proved to be a bit time-consuming, what with having to make the pumpkin butter & all, but I think the outcome was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It was tasty, but I love cheesecake, and this just didn't do it for me when it came to the "cheesecake" side of it. If I wanted a pumpkin pecan pie I would've made that, it tasted like a creamy pumpkin pie, NOT like pumpkin cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Royall
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
OK, I made some changes but I don't think it would have changed the out come of this wonderful cheesecake. First I doubled the whole recipe so I could make a larger dessert. Used a 9" spring pan with a graham cracker crust made with 1 1/2c crushed crackers, 1/2c butter, and 1/2c white sugar. I didn't pre-bake the crust and just put the filling right in on top. I baked it at 325 for one hour with out a water bath. When the 1 hour was up, I added the double topping mixture and baked for five more minutes to set the topping and melt the sugar. Turned the oven off and run a knife around the edge of the pan a put back in the oven to cool and set for 5 hours. Put in the fridge over night and enjoyed the most wonderful flavors this evening at a party. The pumpkin butter was so good here. There were no leftovers! BTW. I got the baking idea (cooling in the oven) from another cheesecake recipe on this site and used it because of the good success of cheesecakes with out the usual cracks in the top and no water bath to mess with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! I don't like pumpkins or pecans, but WOW. Will be sure to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Amazing! I loved this, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good but no actual pumpkin. I really like the pumpkin butter. I also omitted the pecans because I don't really like nuts on my cheesecake. I would make this year round, but not instead of pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A huge hit!! I made them individual size by using a ginger snap cookie as the crust in a muffin cup. Turned out great! Only cooked for about 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
OMG!! I do not normally take time to rate the stuff I make on here but OMG these were SO SO good!! I doubled the topping, poured into cupcake liners (with a gindersnap cookie layed into the bottom for a no fuss crust) baked for 15 minuted, added the topping and baked for another 7 minutes. These are better than sex. Will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was the best pumpkin cheesecake, and the best cheesecake in general, that i've ever had! I've never had pumpkin pie or cheesecake topped with brown sugar or pecans, but it was the perfect toppingto compliment the spicy and creamy pumpkin cheesecake. I can't wait to make it again and pass this recipe on to my friends and kids when i have them XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I would have preferred if the pecan topping was more like pecan pie. I was under the impression this was like a 2-in-1 pie but it was more like a pumpkin cheesecake with pecans on top. Really good, just not what I was expecting. I also will double the pecan topping next time I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States