Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
very creamy version of a pumpkin pie! i made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious!! This was so easy and loved by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephen M.
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I decided to make a dessert for Thanksgiving and this was the first to catch my eye and it was also the first to disappear from the dessert table! Not my favorite cheesecake, but definitely something I'd make again. I added some pumpkin pie spice into my graham cracker crust which was a great addition. I also made a little mistake by adding too much butter with the topping mixture and it looked a bit oily when it came out of the oven (see picture). But it looked and tasted awesome the next day after it had cooled overnight! P.S. The extra pumpkin butter is perfect on EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This pie was a hit on Thanksgiving. It was easy to make and I'm still enjoying the pumpkin butter that was left over. I chose this one because it only calls for one bar of cream cheese, as opposed to three. It's not really like a cheesecake but more of a creamy smooth pumpkin pie. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Though I didnt get any negative feedback about this tasty dessert, my one complaint is that it wasnt cheesecakey enough. It tasted just like pumpkin pie. I will say however the recipe for pumpkin butter was great! I even added a little bit of it into my french toast batter and it gave it a lovely flavor! The cheesecake was good but I definataly expected more chesecake flavor for a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very nice recipe. I made it in individual small graham cracker crusts, which was nice for serving, but made it difficult to contain the pecan topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I am neither a pumpkin pie nor a cheesecake fan but LOVED this pie - it is simply divine! I made mine in a 10" deep dish pie pan with homemade graham cracker crust and it was cooked to perfection at 30 minutes. I sprinkled the nut mixture over just half of the pie since my husband can't abide pecans and I really love the topping. If I had to top the entire pie, I would definitely double the topping ingredients. This is going to be our Thanksgiving pie from now on. Finally! I will look forward to dessert! PS I did make my own pumpkin butter for this recipe and think it is well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Being in a hurry, I accidentally put the streusal on prior to baking. After deciding to just roll with it, I was happily surprised. It was really good! The topping sank in and tasted like it belonged. LOL. Very good. Like other reviewers, I must agree that this is less like a cheesecake and more like a different-tasting pumpkin pie. Note that most pumpkin cheesecakes call for two bricks of cream cheese, this is only one. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
The best pumkin dessert ever. I never liked pumkin pies. I was hoping while making this recipe for thanksgiving dessert, that It wouldn't taste very pumpkiny. I didn't. I loved it and so did my husband and my in laws. The only thing I would change next time is doubling the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was the "most eaten" dessert there. People just loved this! My husband, who hates cheesecake, thought it was so good. I have to say, after you make the pumpkin butter, this is a super simple recipe with a very short list of ingredients! Just beware: the pumpkin butter recipe that is listed is just perfect when adding to this recipe, but it (in my opinion) is just too strong by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States