Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this was the BEST pie/cake we have ever had. I use pumpkin pie filling in place of pumpkin butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I think this is misnamed; it should be something like "creamy pumpkin pie with pecans" because it doesn't really look or taste like cheesecake, rather it's more pumpkin pie like in taste, looks and consistency. It doesn't taste bad at all, but when you are expecting a cheesecake and that's not what it is, it's a little off-putting, and so I couldn't appreciate the taste fully. That's why I gave it a four star rating. I bought my pumpkin butter at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I agree that perhaps the recipe is misnamed "cheesecake" but it was amazing. Everyone who had it loved it and wanted the recipe. personal preferences that worked: I used 3/4 cup pecan halves (instead of 1/2 cup chopped pecans, this made it prettier but possibly harder to cut) and added a couple of tablespoons of pure maple syrup for the topping. I also used a low-fat crust and low-fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EZRA49

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rancho Mirage, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
replaced pumpkin butter with apple butter and this was a hit at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
HUGE hit at the holidays - got soooo many requests for recipe. Asked to make several times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Made this using the little individual pre-made graham cracker pie shells...so easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I didn't care for this. Like other reviewers mentioned, it does not have the consistency or taste of cheesecake. It tasted okay, but I won't make it again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is definitely more of a creamy pumpkin pie than a cheesecake, but wow! Followed directions exactly (except used pecan halves instead of chopped) and all I can say is that it takes pumpkin pie to a whole new level and was AMAZING. The texture was creamier and the flavor was rich (I think due to the pumpkin butter), but not too rich to where you can only eat one or two bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
My friend made this for our book club meeting and it was to die for! It may take over my mother's pie as our traditional pumpkin dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious, but it is deceiving because it is not like a cheesecake at all, more like a creamy pie. My husband and I loved it we will definitely be having this every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States