Pumpkin-Pecan Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Debdtexas
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the EASIEST recipe I've ever made. The first time I just folded the crust over onto itself & the next time I sort of braided it. Made two for Thanksgiving dessert, we'll see how everyone likes it. I know my husband & I both like it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really good. I used the whole can of pumpkin and doubled all of the filling ingredients like brown sugar and spices. I then used two cans of crescent rolls or two puff pastries and made two of them. So quick and family ate them both in two sittings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
OMG this is absolutely delicious! I made it as a dessert for our Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! For those saying you must love pumpkin, that's kind of a given since it does have pumpkin and pumpkin pie spices in it! No one found it overpowering or thought there was too much filling. I made this the night before, let it sit on the counter until dinner the next day and it was perfect un-heated. I used the crescent dinner rolls and they worked like a charm. This one is definitely a keeper! fyi - I made this one exactly as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helenbu
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I used ready rolled puff pastry as it was more like the pecan Danish recipe I have been looking for, the rest of the recipe was made exactly as stated. They were perfect and didn't last until the next day as they were so good. I made 6 quite large Danish pastries, I could've made 12 smaller if you are able to resist them but we would've just ended up eating 2 in one go as they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helenbu

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was okay but I would much rather use the pumpkin for pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I wish it tasted as good as it looked. Way too much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Quick and easy to make. Was loved by my entire family. We preferred it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is tasty. I did feel the filling was a bit overpowering though. When I make this again I will cut the pumpkin to 1/2 cup so the filling is not so thick. I am going to make this again with an apple pie filling. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is a very easy and very flavorful braid. It is great warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wow! So easy, delicious, and looks like something I would have bought at a bakery! But I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States