Pumpkin Pecan Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I just made this recipe. It was fabulous! I used walnuts and added a sugar glaze. fantastic recipe. I forgot to take a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I thought these were very good. Nice flavor. I might have added a little more spices than the recipe called for since I wanted to use up the last of a container of cinnamon, but the spices were good in my opinion! The texture was sticky and I wet my hands to shape the logs, but that is typical of biscotti dough. I like mine extra crunchy so I left mine in the oven after I turned it off to make them harden up. The logs were wider than 2 inches, probably 10 by 4-5 inches. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I am a sourdough pancake snob but I have to admit this is a great tasking pancake. Whenever I have extra buttermilk I make this quick and easy pancake for breakfast and always rave reviews. The recipe is easily cut into thirds which is perfect for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
used almonds instead.very good. try honey instead of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! Makes a nice, hard biscotti that stands up to dipping. The spices were perfect. A great recipe for using that last bit of leftover pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Only good served the same day. Added dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hopper
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just got done making this. Delicious! First from-scratch bakery item (outside of home-ec) It was a success in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazing! This was our first time baking biscotti. The recipe was easy to follow and they came out perfectly. What a wonderful and delicious fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe precisely so that it could be judged on its own merit - and it's terrific! Delicious crispy biscotti - with a delightful hint of pumpkin pie. Low fat, too, so that's a bonus. Biscotti keeps forever - but you probably wont' need to know that...they're too darned good to last! My advice? Don't change a thing if you want pumpkin pecan biscotti - otherwise look for another recipe. Thanks so much for sharing. These cookies will be a Christmas present for a friend living 3000 miles away - so they had to be "built tough"... :) Bonus #2? The house smells like an upscale bakery...nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great! I doubled all the spices except cinnamon, which I tripled. Used about 2/3 cup pumpkin and had to add a little extra flour to make up for the extra moisture. Also used chopped toasted pecans instead of walnuts. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States