Pumpkin Peanut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very Yummy. Even my picky teenager loved this. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is a wonderfully easy soup. I used squash and rice milk and ground peanuts and it turned out great. It doesn't take a lot of time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Nice and easy. Added some extra peanut butter becuase I didn't really taste it with the 1/2 cup. Wife loved it and we'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Served this to five of us and we all loved it. It was easy to fix and they didn't guess the pumpkin (I used fresh from Halloween)in it.Excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I really enjoyed this soup-yummy! I also used pumpkin pie spice and added a tsp of crushed red pepper, to give it some kick. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This recipe was exactly what it claimed to be. Perfect for Sunday lunch. Kids and adults enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Yum! I served it for friends and they loved it. My 3-year-old even liked it. I didn't have shallots (thought I did), so I threw in an extra clove or two of garlic. It was more like peanut butter soup than pumpkin soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
a while ago, a used this recipe- but now, it has been changed. How strange is that? the chicken broth was 3 cups, the lowfat milk was 1 can carnation evaporated lowfat 2%milk and the peanut butter was 1/3 of a cup. Very strange-- so which one does a cook follow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was quite good. I thought it needed a little extra kick, so I added some cayenne pepper, plenty of salt and pepper, and just a hint of curry powder. I also garnished with some steamed red chard, which made it pretty to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Based on other reviews & my own taste preferences, I made the following changes. This soup is delicious & healthy! Olive oil instead of butter. Onion/carrot/celery blend and upped the garlic to 4 cloves. For spices/herbs, I used 1/2 tsp. Bell's Seasoning, 1/2 tsp. mild curry powder, 1 Tbs. dried parsley, dash of crushed red pepper flakes, salt & pepper to taste. Four cups low sodium chicken stock. A can of light coconut milk in place of dairy and 1/2 c. de-fatted peanut flour mixed with 1/4 c. water in place of regular peanut butter - keeps the flavor & protein, but cuts some fat & calories. Served with brown rice. Garnished with chopped green onions & a few roasted peanuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Cat2PupMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States