Pumpkin Peanut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is a wonderfully easy soup. I used squash and rice milk and ground peanuts and it turned out great. It doesn't take a lot of time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was quite good. I thought it needed a little extra kick, so I added some cayenne pepper, plenty of salt and pepper, and just a hint of curry powder. I also garnished with some steamed red chard, which made it pretty to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Nice and easy. Added some extra peanut butter becuase I didn't really taste it with the 1/2 cup. Wife loved it and we'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Yum! I served it for friends and they loved it. My 3-year-old even liked it. I didn't have shallots (thought I did), so I threw in an extra clove or two of garlic. It was more like peanut butter soup than pumpkin soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This recipe was exactly what it claimed to be. Perfect for Sunday lunch. Kids and adults enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I really enjoyed this soup-yummy! I also used pumpkin pie spice and added a tsp of crushed red pepper, to give it some kick. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I served this at a dinner party and got mixed reviews. Some did not like the texture, others the flavor. It was easy but I felt the results were mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Based on other reviews & my own taste preferences, I made the following changes. This soup is delicious & healthy! Olive oil instead of butter. Onion/carrot/celery blend and upped the garlic to 4 cloves. For spices/herbs, I used 1/2 tsp. Bell's Seasoning, 1/2 tsp. mild curry powder, 1 Tbs. dried parsley, dash of crushed red pepper flakes, salt & pepper to taste. Four cups low sodium chicken stock. A can of light coconut milk in place of dairy and 1/2 c. de-fatted peanut flour mixed with 1/4 c. water in place of regular peanut butter - keeps the flavor & protein, but cuts some fat & calories. Served with brown rice. Garnished with chopped green onions & a few roasted peanuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Cat2PupMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
a while ago, a used this recipe- but now, it has been changed. How strange is that? the chicken broth was 3 cups, the lowfat milk was 1 can carnation evaporated lowfat 2%milk and the peanut butter was 1/3 of a cup. Very strange-- so which one does a cook follow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I used all natural peanut butter and, unlike other reviewers I've read, peanut butter was all I tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States