Pumpkin Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe! I could eat it everyday it was THAT good! Even my DS said I should make this at thanksgiving. I love pumpkin ravioli and this just reminded me of it kind of inside out. I can't wait to try the sauce with cheese tortellini! I made a 16 ounce box of pasta and it is all gone! no left overs! Thank you for a great recipe. will treasure this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Love this! I made some alterations...I left out the margarine but used 2% milk. I also went a little heavier on the spices and added a tbs of brown sugar... I served over egg noodles and mixed in some cottage cheese....very satisfying lean dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Mmmm, so good.. I used a tablespoon of butter and doubled most of the spices (probably tripled the nutmeg) as per others' suggestions. Served with shells instead of penne so as to really soak up the flavour and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yum! This was very good! I used some fresh pumpkin puree that I had in the freezer - and I think I may have used more than what was called for. I added a little ground sage, just because I love it with pumpkin or squash, and extra parmesan. This could easily be made more decadent with cream or butter - maybe starting with a roux for the sauce - but I appreciate that this is a pretty healthy dish as stated! Thanks, ConnorsMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Absolutely loved it with a generous sprinkling of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Surprisingly good! I didn't have pumpkin so I used canned yams, and it turned out great. I also used multi grain pasta and it really complimented the dish well! It was nice to have something different from your everyday pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I thought this was delicious! I added heavy cream instead of milk for a thicker sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Yummy! I have made this before (from a different recipe) and it was definitely not as good. This was very good, though I did cook the sauce a little longer than recommended and I think it helped thicken it some. Also, I had to use dried minced onion b/c I didnt have onion powder but it didn't seem to make any difference. I used pumpkin puree that I made - last fall and kept in the freezer - from a buckhead (?) pumpkin. I think the type of pumpkin puree will make a big difference in the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was wonderful. I loved everything about this recipe. It was the perfect blend of savory and warm, and the pumpkin provided a hint of sweetness to the sauce. Great for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
it looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States