Pumpkin Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yum! This was very good! I used some fresh pumpkin puree that I had in the freezer - and I think I may have used more than what was called for. I added a little ground sage, just because I love it with pumpkin or squash, and extra parmesan. This could easily be made more decadent with cream or butter - maybe starting with a roux for the sauce - but I appreciate that this is a pretty healthy dish as stated! Thanks, ConnorsMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe! I could eat it everyday it was THAT good! Even my DS said I should make this at thanksgiving. I love pumpkin ravioli and this just reminded me of it kind of inside out. I can't wait to try the sauce with cheese tortellini! I made a 16 ounce box of pasta and it is all gone! no left overs! Thank you for a great recipe. will treasure this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Absolutely loved it with a generous sprinkling of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
It was OK. I liked the fact that it was different, but I probably won't make it again. My 9-yr. old thought it was gross, then made a PB&J sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My kids really enjoyed this! Definitely a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I really wanted this recipe to work out, but it didn't. The sauce was way too soupy. I would recommend making a roux before if you are daring enough to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was very good, although I would have preferred a creamier consistency, it was a bit too "raw" tasting to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Love this! I made some alterations...I left out the margarine but used 2% milk. I also went a little heavier on the spices and added a tbs of brown sugar... I served over egg noodles and mixed in some cottage cheese....very satisfying lean dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Good, not great. I also thought the sauce should be a bit creamer. Mine came out a bit soupy. However, it was easy, good, healthy, and inexpensive. Definitely worth a try, and you might love it. My mother could not get enough of it and thought it was fantastic. I used minced onion instead of onion powder and olive oil in place of the margarine. I think if I made this again, I would start with a roux as one of the other reviewers suggested. I could see kids liking this as it has a mild flavor. I also increased the servings to 8, which called for a full pound of pasta, a full can of pumpkin, and 2 cups of broths -- much easier measurements. I don't know why the recipe is written for 3 people. Seems like a odd number and throws all the measurements into odd amounts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was way too bland. We ended up adding about double of the spices and it still needed extra cheese. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States