Pumpkin Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This recipe needs tweaking so the sauce doesn't come out too thin. It needs more spices too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
pretty darn good it has a different taste to it but I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was a great way to use up extra pumpkin and make a low-cost meal with things I generally have in my pantry. After reading reviews I decided to add some caramelized onions to this. I substituted veggie broth for the chicken broth, plain soymilk for the milk, cheddar for parmesan, and skipped the margarine and onion powder. Some reviewers have mentioned that this was too soupy. I cooked this down for a while and also added extra cheese which seemed to combat that issue. I will certainly make this again and would love to do so when I have some sage in the house to add to the sauce. It was almost like inside out pumpkin ravioli which is one of my favorite dishes when we go out to eat. I'm so glad I can get something close to it at home without a huge amount of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was pretty good. I can't get my husband to eat pumpkin for anything except for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Yummy! I have made this before (from a different recipe) and it was definitely not as good. This was very good, though I did cook the sauce a little longer than recommended and I think it helped thicken it some. Also, I had to use dried minced onion b/c I didnt have onion powder but it didn't seem to make any difference. I used pumpkin puree that I made - last fall and kept in the freezer - from a buckhead (?) pumpkin. I think the type of pumpkin puree will make a big difference in the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I thought this was delicious! I added heavy cream instead of milk for a thicker sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I really liked this recipe a lot. Instead of onion powder and ginger though, I used garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Mmmm, so good.. I used a tablespoon of butter and doubled most of the spices (probably tripled the nutmeg) as per others' suggestions. Served with shells instead of penne so as to really soak up the flavour and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I enjoyed this dish, my kids weren't to thrilled with it though. I doubled the recipe and used a whole can of pumpkin and a pound of pasta. I thinned out the sauce with a little cream since I was using more pasta. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Surprisingly good! I didn't have pumpkin so I used canned yams, and it turned out great. I also used multi grain pasta and it really complimented the dish well! It was nice to have something different from your everyday pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States