Pumpkin Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made this as stated, except for the replacement of chicken broth with veggie broth. I liked the creaminess of the sauce and the parmesan cheese, but it just seemed a little plain overall. I don't even know what I would change. Anyway it was OK. Thanks for the creative recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was delish! I increased recipe to 4 servings, used regular penne, whole milk, doubled spices, added brown sugar. Hubby and daughter didn't care for it as much, but pumpkin pasta is more my thing than theirs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was wonderful. I loved everything about this recipe. It was the perfect blend of savory and warm, and the pumpkin provided a hint of sweetness to the sauce. Great for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I though it was ok. To much like pumpkin pie but with little flavor. My kids didn't even eat it n they eat everything I feed them. Added sausage to give it more flavor then with out. I will def be experimenting with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was really bland. It didn't really taste like anything to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This recipe needs tweaking so the sauce doesn't come out too thin. It needs more spices too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
pretty darn good it has a different taste to it but I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was a great way to use up extra pumpkin and make a low-cost meal with things I generally have in my pantry. After reading reviews I decided to add some caramelized onions to this. I substituted veggie broth for the chicken broth, plain soymilk for the milk, cheddar for parmesan, and skipped the margarine and onion powder. Some reviewers have mentioned that this was too soupy. I cooked this down for a while and also added extra cheese which seemed to combat that issue. I will certainly make this again and would love to do so when I have some sage in the house to add to the sauce. It was almost like inside out pumpkin ravioli which is one of my favorite dishes when we go out to eat. I'm so glad I can get something close to it at home without a huge amount of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was pretty good. I can't get my husband to eat pumpkin for anything except for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Yummy! I have made this before (from a different recipe) and it was definitely not as good. This was very good, though I did cook the sauce a little longer than recommended and I think it helped thicken it some. Also, I had to use dried minced onion b/c I didnt have onion powder but it didn't seem to make any difference. I used pumpkin puree that I made - last fall and kept in the freezer - from a buckhead (?) pumpkin. I think the type of pumpkin puree will make a big difference in the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States