Pumpkin Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is SUPER easy and so YUMMY! I did make a few slight changes... I started with a roux, as suggested by a few others. I also used fresh onions(instead of powder) and fresh pumpkin puree. -Super simple to make, btw... Cut a pumpkin in half, take out the seeds, place it face down and bake it for about an hour @ 350. Then you just scoop out the innards and put them in your food processor or blender. Voila!! I also added a handful of baby 'bello mushrooms and some fresh rosemary. SUPER YUMMY!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
sauteed onion and garlic in butter. then added flour to thicken the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Completely bland. No go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It was a nice alternative to the "typical" pasta dish, but I thought it was a little bland. My 13yo daughter didn't care for it. I might try it again for myself, but following the advice of another reviewer who started with a roux, and changed the spices up a bit to include cayenne. Thanks for sharing something different, though because variety is the spice of life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iScream4icecream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I substituted light cream for milk. I also added brown sugar and agave nectar. I used pumpkin pie spice rather than the individual spices and kept adding to taste. I made it with bowtie pasta. My kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was not very good. I added a whole lot of butter and cinnamon and brown sugar to make it taste even edible. I don't think I'll try this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Wonderful! I added spinach and artichokes and served it over cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved this pasta, I did not have the time to puree pumpkin and used pumpkin pie filling instead, it was a little sweet, but we all loved it. The sweet actually tasted good with the Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I liked it, but I think making it with a roux would definitely add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Recipe was amazing. Started out blan but added a few spices. As others stated, I started with a roux to make the sauce thick and less soupy. I sautéed onions, garlic, carrots, and 1 small sweet pepper and then added some cornstarch to make a nice roux. I then added low sodium chicken stock, pumpkin, and soy cream. For the seasonings I used salt, pepper, garlic powder, pinch of nutmeg, pinch of cinnamon, cayenne pepper, fresh parsley, a pinch of sage and ALOT of parmesean cheese. I served it over wheat bow tie pasta. Really really good. Next time I think I will add roasted chicken or some type of chicken sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sama_ray

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States