Pumpkin Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was a good dish for something different to try. Use a good quality parmesan cheese. The cheese makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
its a very nice, pumpkin its a medicated foods for pregnant ladies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rajan viphousing

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Definitely an acquired taste, but a good one! Started with a roux as the reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was great! I modified the recipe after reading other reviews. I used 2 Tbsp. butter instead of margarine and made a roux from 1/3 red pepper, 1/2 vidalia onion, 2 cloves garlic (all minced)and 1 tbsp. flour. I added 1 c. each of half&half, chicken broth and pumpkin puree and let simmer on low-medium for about 10-15 minutes until sauce was nice and thick. I used more savory spices: nutmeg, sage, thyme, ginger, black pepper, cayenne pepper, (about 1/4 tsp. each-- a little more ginger and sage for my taste) to taste, and a pinch of ground cloves I added the 1/4 cup parmesan cheese. The last few minutes of cooking I added grilled chicken breast 1 cup diced (you can add more if you like.) I served over whole wheat rotini pasta...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My husband and I thought this was one of the most original, delicately flavored recipes we had tried in a long time. I wanted the sauce to be thicker, so I replaced the chicken broth with a Tbs of bullion. Otherwise I followed the simple recipe to a T. I used home-grown pumpkin, so that could be why we found the flavor so delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is SUPER easy and so YUMMY! I did make a few slight changes... I started with a roux, as suggested by a few others. I also used fresh onions(instead of powder) and fresh pumpkin puree. -Super simple to make, btw... Cut a pumpkin in half, take out the seeds, place it face down and bake it for about an hour @ 350. Then you just scoop out the innards and put them in your food processor or blender. Voila!! I also added a handful of baby 'bello mushrooms and some fresh rosemary. SUPER YUMMY!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
sauteed onion and garlic in butter. then added flour to thicken the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Completely bland. No go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It was a nice alternative to the "typical" pasta dish, but I thought it was a little bland. My 13yo daughter didn't care for it. I might try it again for myself, but following the advice of another reviewer who started with a roux, and changed the spices up a bit to include cayenne. Thanks for sharing something different, though because variety is the spice of life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iScream4icecream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I substituted light cream for milk. I also added brown sugar and agave nectar. I used pumpkin pie spice rather than the individual spices and kept adding to taste. I made it with bowtie pasta. My kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Barilla® PLUS Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States