Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These pancakes are fantastic!! I have 3 fussy girls and 2 will eat-anything-in-sight boys and everyone loves these pumpkin pancakes. I have to double the recipe to make sure everyone gets enough. The only thing I do differently is omit the allspice, increase the cinnamon to 1 1/2 teaspoons and I add a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow! Great pancakes! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My family loved the pancakes. I substituted 1/2 whole wheat flour for 1/2cup of flour. These are great with apple juice thickened with cornstarch instead of syrup. Will definitely make again. Left overs freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I could not get these to cook all the way thru!! I cooked them extra long!! Don't know what I did wrong:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
LOVE this recipe - so do my kids are all their little friends who have had it. I usually use fresh pumpkin, or squash. Sometimes I substitute sweet potato for the pumpkin, and it also comes out great! Also, I put the vinegar into the milk to make buttermilk before mixing that with the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My daughter is so picky, but she devours these pancakes!!!! They are wonderful! They freeze well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Absolutely perfect with no changes necessary. I cooked on griddle pan at 350 until brown and dry. Also, I only used the listed amount of cinnamon as I did not have allspice and the subtle spice level was perfect for our palate. I also used skim organic milk and it tasted delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made these this morning-easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These pancakes are very thick. Cook them slowly, over a lower heat than one would normally use with pancakes. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States