Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love the recipe, I added a little splash of vanilla extract and it made them even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These were simply awful. All those that rave about the recipe recommend all kinds of tweaking. Then the original should be scrapped. I made it as written and the pancakes would not cook in the middle. The were heavy and tasteless. I am a experienced cook, not a novice, and had been anxious to try pumpkin in my pancakes. This is not a good recipe. 4 1/2 stars....not accurate. I generally trust the star rating on allrecipes. This one is way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Tried this recipe this morning before work. Used canned pumpkin which was about one and a half cups so I adjusted everything else 1.5 times. I guessed at the 1.5 eggs. Used half wheat and half white flour. Also used apple cider vinegar instead of white just because it was closer and I was in a hurry. Also dumped everything into one bowl and mixed. Left my husband to add extra milk to thin the batter as he saw fit. Consistency of the final product was just fine. Next time I will add more spice or pumpkin pie spice as I like a little more zip in my pumpkin pancakes. Topped with real maple syrup. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious! I have never made pumpkin pancakes before and was pleasantly surprised at how good they are. I made them exactly as written, and they came out light and fluffy with lots of pumpkin flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! I just made these pancakes for breakfast and my family enjoyed them. A little whipped cream for mine and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These were excellent just as written, except I did have to add about 1/4 c milk to make the batter less thick,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I didn't think they were sweet enough, but then again I prefer to use very little or no syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Made these for the kids this morning. Light and fluffy! But I used 1 cup whole grain spelt flour in place of one cup of white flour (milder and lighter than whole wheat flour), and added 2t white sugar in addition to the brown sugar (to make it palatable for the kids), omitted the ginger and allspice (too strong for the kids), and put in 1t pumpkin pie spice. Super fast and easy, and with common ingredients. Nice fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe is only half way good if you do tweak so many things which doesn't make a 5 star recipe in my book. We made this recipe as is and nobody at them and nobody liked the weird spongy texture. The flavor was bland and off. I cook homemade pancakes every Saturday morning and we tried this one twice and we are done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
We love pumpkin pancakes and these were not good. They were very mushy and had very little flavor. I also had to add probably an extra cup of milk to even get the batter at a consistency that was able to be put onto a griddle.. After looking at some other recipes, I think this one has way too much pumpkin purée in it. I think I'll stick to the Trader Joes boxed mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States