Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I followed Nancy's (the highest ranking reviewer) recipe. I wanted to buy Trader Joe's pumpkin waffle mix but they didn't have it, so I was looking for a substitute, and oh my god, is this stuff great. Normally you need syrup for pancakes, but with these one you don't! They taste delicious by themselves! I keep eating them as I make them! 5+ stars! I used Krusteaz waffle mix instead of whatever else everybody's using, don't think it matters though! It's a fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
So far, it's the best recipe. I made this and added butterscotch chips. My kids are picky eaters, and loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is absolutely perfect! I wouldn't change a thing. I pairs together really well with a homemade buttermilk syrup. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Fantastic as is and SO easy! The only think I sometimes change is I use half whole wheat flour instead of all white and they still come out great. We always double it and eat any leftover the next day, warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love these pancakes! They are pretty easy to make as well. I usually make them exactly as the recipe states except that I omit the allspice (because I never have any). I think they taste just fine without it. The batter will likely be thicker than you're used to, but trust me, they come out perfectly. Make sure they are fully cooked through or they will be doughy and mushy. I tend to flatten mine out with the spatula to aid with the process and to gauge how "mushy" they feel. Whether that works? Who knows? :) But you should definitely try these! I have eaten them with homemade cinnamon syrup and apple cider syrup (both recipes from this site). Lots of compliments from the people for whom I have made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So good! I made it using ultra grain flour, and added 2 tbsp of ground flax. I also made my own buttermilk with vinegar. Delicious! Is now my main pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made a big batch, mixed all the dry ingredients and then just add the milk, butter and eggs as needed. My kids love them. I have also used Spelt flour and have had great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet G
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a really good recipe but I found the batter too thick. My first batch of pancakes were not dry on top by the time the bottom was done, even though I heated the skillet throughly before pouring the batter. I added a splash more milk and it worked perfectly, maybe 2 tbsp more than the recipe called for. Delicious, fragrant and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I've been looking for a recipe like this ever since I lost the one I had been using. The only thing I did differently is I used pumpkin pie spice instead of ginger. Everything else I did exactly as the recipe is printed. I found when I cooked these after I flipped them I had to press down on them to flatten them out or else they didn't cook in the middle. They were so thick. As long as I did that they cooked to perfection. I use my food processor to mix everything and poured the batter into a pitcher for pouring onto the skillet. I had a yield of 15 medium size pancakes. My family has no interest in eating plain pancakes after eating pumpkin pancakes. I would love to try this for waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good!!! My picky husband loves them!!! Recommend to any pumpkin lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States