Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe for a crisp fall morning... just the right amount of pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe was very good. I gave it a 4 star rating, because the batter was soooo thick. I thinned it down with 1/2-3/4 C. milk. I used almond milk, which is what I use for everything. It was still thick, but wow, what amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they would not cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! So fluffy and delicious. Only change I made was put in pumpkin pie spice instead of all spice and ginger. Our neighbor comes over for breakfast when I make them because, in his words,"they are to die for"!! Give them a try--you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Holy these are GOOD!!! I devoured them a lot quicker than I had planned. They were delicious! This recipe is a keeper and perfect the way it is. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
The first time I made these they weren't very good. The pumpkin made them too thick and heavy. I tried again following rokzane's suggestions....wet ingredients in the food processor, spreading out the batter, and using pumpkin pie spice. They turned out perfect! Light and fluffy and exactly what I was looking for on a cool, fall morning. My kids devoured them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
They were everything I had hoped for. We served with walnuts that were sauteed in a pan with a bit of butter and brown sugar, which was a great addition. When making the pancakes once you pour the batter onto the skillet spread it out some with the back of a spoon. This helps thin the pancakes and keeps them from being undercooked and mushy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I tried making this two different times. I even tried a lot of the suggestions, such as adding more milk, and different spices. What I found was that these were so extremely fluffy, that they would not cook all the way through. I even added HALF the amount of baking soda and powder that the original recipe called for. Also--I had to add about twice the amount of milk to even get them to a good consistency. That pretty much killed any flavor the pancakes had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Tasty, but a little thick for my taste. I'll try to thin out the batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States