Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very good! My family enjoyed these with a topping of sweetened cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummy. I added more milk to make them thinner and will add more milk next time. I am not a pumpkin fan, and I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Nice change during the fall months. It's a thick batter and not too sweet....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I used buttermilk instead of milk and omitted the vinegar. Added extra ginger and cinnamon. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Good flavor and texture. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
These are great pancakes. My mom had some frozen puréed squash from her garden and we used that instead. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Just tried it! i subbed the easy pumpkin pie filling for the pumpkin puree, and then halved the spices and the vinegar and its AMAZING! its pumpkin pie in pancake form!! i cant wait to finish making them so i can eat them with a little whipped topping! this is defiantly a recipe for my recipe book! I made the pancakes yesterday and they were wonderful, so i decided to try them as waffels today, review edit to come :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessKa Calvo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
These were not good. I followed the recipe, and they made the house smell wonderful, but they wouldn't cook in the middle no matter how much I flattened them or how low or high the heat was. And they tasted like just dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Larson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My daughter fell in love with these pancakes! Recipe was easy, quick and painless-I didn't change a thing. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I'm a pancake and maple syrup snob - grew up making our own maple syrup on our farm. These are hands down the best pancakes I've ever had. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and an half teaspoon of nutmeg. Great seasonal treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States