Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Really yummy. Very plump pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I just made these and they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this as written BUT it totally stuck to my electric skillet and made me use a lot of bad words. Switched to my good frying pan and they turned out great. Wonderful pancakes. Added some chocolate chips to a few. I also ordered a new electric skillet. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe for first time...we loved it!!! Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Robart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I resisted the temptation to thin the batter and just spread it out with the back of a spoon. Fluffy, melt in your mouth results. I did grate in a little fresh nutmeg with the dry ingredients, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelsey Leigh
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was my first time making home made pancakes without a box mix. WOW. These are absolutely delicious!!! They are light, fluffy, and hearty all at once!!! I made some changes since I didn't have all the ingredients. I didn't have milk so I used 1 cup buttermilk and half a cup of evaporated milk. I only used 1 Tbsp vinegar since I used buttermilk. I also added an additional tbsp of brown sugar, 1 tbsp white sugar, nutmeg, clove and pumpkin pie spice. These seriously taste like the consistency of IHOP pancakes which are my favorite!!! I was going to attempt a cream cheese glaze but decided to stick with IHOP syrup (which can be found at Walmart..you're welcome)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I've made them 3 times now and I can't get them to cook right. They have a wet texture, cook longer and then they are hard to cut apart with a fork and taste tough. I would love some advice, wish this was like amazon reviews where you can post a question and get an answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Never imagined pancakes could taste this good! Even for my picky husband, who does not like pumpkin, these were a hit! Super moist and delicious even without any toppings. Definitely worth every star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanbello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Suuuuper good! I made lots of extra for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Delicious! I noted some folks say to cut back on the milk. I had some half and half that was approaching its expiration date, so I used that. I didn't measure, I just added as needed to get a thick pancake batter consistency. I'm thinking chopped nuts for the batter or topping would really work nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States