Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing! I used 2% milk, whole wheat flour by choice, and I had to use white sugar and omit the allspice (because I didn't have any brown sugar or allspice) and they were still AMAZING. I spread the batter with a spatula or spoon once you put them on the griddle instead of thinning the batter. SO good, all of my kids (ages 2, 4 & 7) had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
this was a delicious variation of pancakes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
To be fair, I don't love pumpkins, so someone else might have made this a five. The pancakes were light and fluffy, they were spicy in a good way, and they were very filling. The recipe made way more than enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These pancakes turned out delish! I have made them several times and they are always a family pleaser. I have also made them with half oat flower/half whole wheat flower and they were still really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly except for I substituted a tiny bit of whole wheat flour for the AP flour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Don't change a thing. I used while wheat flour and are with honey. So, so, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I work shift work so on Thanksgiving when I'm on evenings we do brunch instead of dinner. Eggs, turkey sausage, and these pumpkin pancakes. Haven't made any substitutions and they turn out great every time. Top them with whipped cream and or maple syrup. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Just made these this morning and they were AMAZING! I would add a picture but it would only be an empty plate! We used cool whip instead of syrup and it was excellent! You NEED to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used a frosting mixture from the iced pumpkin cookies recipe for the syrup. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cjai1203
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this for the first time for my husbands birthday and he LOVED IT! I didn't substitute anything but I forgot to buy all spice so I did the pancakes without it an it still came out great :) I am curious to see how it taste with nutmeg in the recipe . Maybe next time I will try that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States