Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
my daughter and Ilove it, its yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the best pumpkin recipe ever! The only change I made to the recipe was that I added more brown sugar-about 3 tbs more-because, well, I like things sweet. My family agreed it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
kids loved them, used fresh pumpkin puree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe makes tasty fluffy pancakes. I tweeked the method slightly. I combined the milk and vinegar and let rest for 15 minutes and then added the baking soda to this before adding to other wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
they expand! good- not so amazing i'm going to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have made these twice and they are wonderful. I stuck pretty close to the recipe and they were just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I am giving these pancakes 5 stars because my son LOVES!!! these pancakes. He wants to eat them everyday! I on the other hand have such a hard time making them, it's crazy! I make them every weekend and a few times I had to throw out a whole batch a few burned a few were raw in the middle I tried so many different ways of cooking them. I have a griddle in the middle of my stove and I used oil and they burned and stuck to the griddle. I tried butter and lowered the flame and they were raw. I tried a cast iron skillet same problem. Finally I tried butter and cooking spray and this seems to work the best. The pancakes do not rise as high as I would like but who cares about me as long as my son loves them then I am giving them a 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I doubled the recipe and used the pumpkin pie filling instead of the 100% puree. I also ended up using the whole large can of pumpkin which made the pancakes even more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Ayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Excellent. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States