Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just made these. My daughter loved them. So moist and fluffy. I didn't have allspice but I had trader joes pumpkin pie spice. These are the best homemade pancake recipe. I put in a little extra brown sugar. Thank you for a great recipe.I am sure ths will be a family favorite. Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
It is the best breakfast food ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eilish
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Like Autumn in your mouth! Pancakes rise well and have great flavour and texture. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
If you love pumpkin and pancakes go home and make these immediately! I used pumpkin that I roasted and pureed myself. They were amazing and I made them exactly as the recipe states. I didn't, nor would I, change a thing. My husband who isn't exactly a big pumpkin fan made himself an omelet for breakfast and after having a bite of my pancake he ended up having two pancakes with his omelet! They are honestly that good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were amazing!! I used sugar pumpkin blended with almond milk. Used almond milk instead and added a little pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are very fluffy pancakes. They are good, but could use st least another tablespoon sugar and 1-2 tesspoons spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
One of the best pancake recipes I've ever made. These are fluffy, fragrantly spiced, and reminiscent of gingerbread. This is the kind of recipe I'll make forever and pass down to my kids one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made the recipe as written. The pumpkin flavor was subtle, but the pancakes were hearty and very filling. I froze half of the cooked pancakes and upon reheating, found the pumpkin flavor to be more pronounced. I plan to make these pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing! I used 2% milk, whole wheat flour by choice, and I had to use white sugar and omit the allspice (because I didn't have any brown sugar or allspice) and they were still AMAZING. I spread the batter with a spatula or spoon once you put them on the griddle instead of thinning the batter. SO good, all of my kids (ages 2, 4 & 7) had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
this was a delicious variation of pancakes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States