Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made a big batch, mixed all the dry ingredients and then just add the milk, butter and eggs as needed. My kids love them. I have also used Spelt flour and have had great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet G
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a really good recipe but I found the batter too thick. My first batch of pancakes were not dry on top by the time the bottom was done, even though I heated the skillet throughly before pouring the batter. I added a splash more milk and it worked perfectly, maybe 2 tbsp more than the recipe called for. Delicious, fragrant and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I've been looking for a recipe like this ever since I lost the one I had been using. The only thing I did differently is I used pumpkin pie spice instead of ginger. Everything else I did exactly as the recipe is printed. I found when I cooked these after I flipped them I had to press down on them to flatten them out or else they didn't cook in the middle. They were so thick. As long as I did that they cooked to perfection. I use my food processor to mix everything and poured the batter into a pitcher for pouring onto the skillet. I had a yield of 15 medium size pancakes. My family has no interest in eating plain pancakes after eating pumpkin pancakes. I would love to try this for waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good!!! My picky husband loves them!!! Recommend to any pumpkin lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These are the best pumpkin pancakes I've ever had! Fluffy and light, and not too much spice. I make them silver dollar-sized, and after breakfast we snack on them all day- they really don't even need syrup. I made a few tiny adjustments- add the vinegar to the milk and set aside for a minute to sour left out the allspice (don't like it) increased the cinnamon and brown sugar a touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yum! I didn't change the recipe at all. These were delicious. They were fluffy, moist, and perfectly seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These are fantastic, and very filling! I used almond milk instead of cow's milk, and I topped them with maple syrup and chopped pecans. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I'm eating these pancakes as we speak and they're delicious! The only change I made was to use coconut milk instead of regular milk (I don't do dairy) and the rest was the same! They're so fluffy and they taste just like fall. Helpful hint: DO NOT skimp on the sugar. I tried to and tasted the batter and almost spit it out. After adding the sugar it was quite yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These pancakes are fantastic!! I have 3 fussy girls and 2 will eat-anything-in-sight boys and everyone loves these pumpkin pancakes. I have to double the recipe to make sure everyone gets enough. The only thing I do differently is omit the allspice, increase the cinnamon to 1 1/2 teaspoons and I add a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow! Great pancakes! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States