Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Fantastic as is and SO easy! The only think I sometimes change is I use half whole wheat flour instead of all white and they still come out great. We always double it and eat any leftover the next day, warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love these pancakes! They are pretty easy to make as well. I usually make them exactly as the recipe states except that I omit the allspice (because I never have any). I think they taste just fine without it. The batter will likely be thicker than you're used to, but trust me, they come out perfectly. Make sure they are fully cooked through or they will be doughy and mushy. I tend to flatten mine out with the spatula to aid with the process and to gauge how "mushy" they feel. Whether that works? Who knows? :) But you should definitely try these! I have eaten them with homemade cinnamon syrup and apple cider syrup (both recipes from this site). Lots of compliments from the people for whom I have made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So good! I made it using ultra grain flour, and added 2 tbsp of ground flax. I also made my own buttermilk with vinegar. Delicious! Is now my main pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made a big batch, mixed all the dry ingredients and then just add the milk, butter and eggs as needed. My kids love them. I have also used Spelt flour and have had great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet G
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a really good recipe but I found the batter too thick. My first batch of pancakes were not dry on top by the time the bottom was done, even though I heated the skillet throughly before pouring the batter. I added a splash more milk and it worked perfectly, maybe 2 tbsp more than the recipe called for. Delicious, fragrant and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I've been looking for a recipe like this ever since I lost the one I had been using. The only thing I did differently is I used pumpkin pie spice instead of ginger. Everything else I did exactly as the recipe is printed. I found when I cooked these after I flipped them I had to press down on them to flatten them out or else they didn't cook in the middle. They were so thick. As long as I did that they cooked to perfection. I use my food processor to mix everything and poured the batter into a pitcher for pouring onto the skillet. I had a yield of 15 medium size pancakes. My family has no interest in eating plain pancakes after eating pumpkin pancakes. I would love to try this for waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good!!! My picky husband loves them!!! Recommend to any pumpkin lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These are the best pumpkin pancakes I've ever had! Fluffy and light, and not too much spice. I make them silver dollar-sized, and after breakfast we snack on them all day- they really don't even need syrup. I made a few tiny adjustments- add the vinegar to the milk and set aside for a minute to sour left out the allspice (don't like it) increased the cinnamon and brown sugar a touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yum! I didn't change the recipe at all. These were delicious. They were fluffy, moist, and perfectly seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These are fantastic, and very filling! I used almond milk instead of cow's milk, and I topped them with maple syrup and chopped pecans. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States