Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yum! I didn't change the recipe at all. These were delicious. They were fluffy, moist, and perfectly seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These are fantastic, and very filling! I used almond milk instead of cow's milk, and I topped them with maple syrup and chopped pecans. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I'm eating these pancakes as we speak and they're delicious! The only change I made was to use coconut milk instead of regular milk (I don't do dairy) and the rest was the same! They're so fluffy and they taste just like fall. Helpful hint: DO NOT skimp on the sugar. I tried to and tasted the batter and almost spit it out. After adding the sugar it was quite yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These pancakes are fantastic!! I have 3 fussy girls and 2 will eat-anything-in-sight boys and everyone loves these pumpkin pancakes. I have to double the recipe to make sure everyone gets enough. The only thing I do differently is omit the allspice, increase the cinnamon to 1 1/2 teaspoons and I add a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow! Great pancakes! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My family loved the pancakes. I substituted 1/2 whole wheat flour for 1/2cup of flour. These are great with apple juice thickened with cornstarch instead of syrup. Will definitely make again. Left overs freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I could not get these to cook all the way thru!! I cooked them extra long!! Don't know what I did wrong:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
LOVE this recipe - so do my kids are all their little friends who have had it. I usually use fresh pumpkin, or squash. Sometimes I substitute sweet potato for the pumpkin, and it also comes out great! Also, I put the vinegar into the milk to make buttermilk before mixing that with the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My daughter is so picky, but she devours these pancakes!!!! They are wonderful! They freeze well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States