Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These were horrible. I followed directions to a T. Baking soda, vinegar made these terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Amazing. Delicious, light and fluffy! And easy too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by malawibekah
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Amazing! My slightly picky when it ckmes to pancakes husband, and my 2 year old love these! I left out the vinegar. That's all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wonderful when served with Sauteed Apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were not good at all. Very mushy inside. The outsides were coming faster than the inside. So turned the heat down so the outside weren't burn and they still wouldn't cook in the middle. After leaving kitchen frustrated, husband tried to salvage the remaining mix by baking it in a bread pan, still didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Awesome awesome awesome! My kids & hubby loved these...fluffy and lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe is delicious just the way it is. I sprinkled mini chocolate chips on the pancakes for the kids who like that while they were cooking. They are very light in flavor but the texture is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I usually try to find something redeeming about any recipe or try to fix it in a way I'll enjoy but after 2 batches done in 2 different ways, they will never make it into my recipe box. First off my biggest annoyance was the fact they did NOT cook in the middle and they would not flip for anything. The batter gunked up 2 spatulas and I kept having to rinse them off just to try and turn the pancakes. It was completely a waste of time trying. Second, the vinegar the first time? Why? It made them taste so acidicy and there was nothing I could do to save the flavor. I added extra sugar, more flour, vanilla and nothing worked. The 2nd time I didn't use vinegar and it still tasted sour, just not as...bubbly. Although the pumpkin in the batter is what is making the pancakes doughy in the middle, it could be fixed but I don't have the patience or the ingredients to waste on this recipe. It was a total flunk in my book. I won't ever use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabeack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
So... early fall day and it was time for pumpkin pancakes. I got the following response... "These are the BEST pancakes you have ever made." from two teenage step-kids and a husband. HIGH praise. Changes I made are as follows. I used Pumpkin Pie Filling which has all the spices all ready, increased the pumpkin quantity to 1 1/3 cups and then added some extra nutmeg and cinnamon. They really were great, light, fluffy, and excellent flavor. Enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Awesome! I "healthitize" it by replacing the vegetable oil with coconut oil and brown sugar with brown sugar sucanat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States