Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Awesome awesome awesome! My kids & hubby loved these...fluffy and lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe is delicious just the way it is. I sprinkled mini chocolate chips on the pancakes for the kids who like that while they were cooking. They are very light in flavor but the texture is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I usually try to find something redeeming about any recipe or try to fix it in a way I'll enjoy but after 2 batches done in 2 different ways, they will never make it into my recipe box. First off my biggest annoyance was the fact they did NOT cook in the middle and they would not flip for anything. The batter gunked up 2 spatulas and I kept having to rinse them off just to try and turn the pancakes. It was completely a waste of time trying. Second, the vinegar the first time? Why? It made them taste so acidicy and there was nothing I could do to save the flavor. I added extra sugar, more flour, vanilla and nothing worked. The 2nd time I didn't use vinegar and it still tasted sour, just not as...bubbly. Although the pumpkin in the batter is what is making the pancakes doughy in the middle, it could be fixed but I don't have the patience or the ingredients to waste on this recipe. It was a total flunk in my book. I won't ever use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabeack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
So... early fall day and it was time for pumpkin pancakes. I got the following response... "These are the BEST pancakes you have ever made." from two teenage step-kids and a husband. HIGH praise. Changes I made are as follows. I used Pumpkin Pie Filling which has all the spices all ready, increased the pumpkin quantity to 1 1/3 cups and then added some extra nutmeg and cinnamon. They really were great, light, fluffy, and excellent flavor. Enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Awesome! I "healthitize" it by replacing the vegetable oil with coconut oil and brown sugar with brown sugar sucanat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I was scared reading the recipe, as it calls for vinegar. I decided to make it as directed due to the high rating it received. I liked them! I couldn't taste the vinegar at all! I used spelt flour in place of all purpose flour. That is the only substitution I made. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin.m.ryan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
DELICIOUS! They don't come any better than this. Fluffy and almost cake like. Great pumpkin flavor blended with subtle spices. I did not have any allspice so instead of 1/2tsp allspice I used 1/4tsp nutmeg & 1/4tsp ground cloves. YUM! Why on earth would anyone want to tweek this recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These were the best. The pancakes were a little thick so they were still gooey inside when I made them, but that is how I like them so I'm very pleased! Lovely pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I guess I was the minority here. I LOVE pumpkin pancakes but I did not love these. Followed the directions and made them in my electric skillet. The flavor was very bland. Dry outer edges and gooey middles. These took forever to get done and my skillet works great so I know that wasn't the problem. I've had much better pumpkin pacakes even after dressing these up with butter, cinnamon/sugar, and real maple syrup they weren't anything to get excited over. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States