Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Melinda Hohlbein Loeffler
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious, easy, fast and scales well if just for the two of us (needs a little more liquid when scaled down). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Hohlbein Loeffler
Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Way too thick. I added water and still had a hard time getting the middle to cook. I made another recipe for these that called for buttermilk, that was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vaulterISU
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I absolutely loved these!! I halved the recipe and did a teaspoon and a half of pumpkin pie spice instead of all the separate ones. I did use the full egg and I had to add more milk to get the right consistency. They turned out so fluffy and perfect. Yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Perfect, light and airy pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was a great recipe and the flavor was definitely there, but I had issues getting them to cook right in the center. I tried a cooler temp and then a hotter temp and neither worked. It seemed like they were overly moist so maybe I did something wrong. I did use a cast iron skillet which could have been an issue. I'm still giving this a good rating because the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These are a weekly staple in our house! Pumpkin perfection! I use a griddle that I can shake to spread the batter evenly- it's a thick batter but don't mess with adding more milk. I add more cloves because we like that spice and chopped walnuts to mine for some more protein. We have also discovered that a maple/agave blend (Trader Joes) is wonderful with these! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My kids were wanting pancakes but "not just the regular ones". I found this recipe and it was very easy to make and they are delicious! This recipe will definitely be a keeper. The first time I made them I followed the recipe...the next time I made them I changed the recipe to be gluten free. They came out just as delicious as the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These were awesome. Every year about this time, me and my daughter go to IHOP to eat pumpkin pancakes this year I decided to make them myself. They came out so good My mom had some too. They were awesome. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilly
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made these with Almond milk and used my own pumpkin-spice, and they were lovely. :) I made a pumpkin syrup by heating together pumpkin butter, brown sugar, maple syrup, apple cider vinegar, butter, and a splash of lemon juice. Each batch seemed to turn out better than the last, so I think next time I'll let the batter rest while I make the syrup. That really seemed to improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States