Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
these pancakes so delicious. i had to make a secon batch for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
This is a stick to your ribs kind of pancake. I was looking for something seasonal that my son would eat and this is perfect. I added a little extra milk for our personel preference. But over all a great reciepe I even made extra to freeze and reheat on busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
texture is light and fluffy. The flavor of the pumpkin was so minimal in mine it was not at all overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
These pancakes are very tasty, quick and easy to make and my kids loved them!! They have requested to have them again. A definite hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Excellent! I added some chopped pecans and them topped them with a dollop of whipped cream! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I made these pancakes for a group of children at church. They devoured them! The aroma had everyone in the halls wondering what delicious dish was being prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This recipe was great but unfortunately I have gotten lazy and am used to complete pancake mixes where you just add water. I just can't beat the convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
We ate Pumpkin pancakes at the restaurant, IHOP, last winter. I have searched for recipes to try and duplicate the pancakes...This recipe took the first place ribbon! Thank you so much! It was very good and my family enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
630 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
These pancakes are OUT OF THIS WORLD! They're moist and delicious! As always, I used REAL pumpkin instead of the canned stuff (I think it makes a HUGE difference and real pumpkins are so easy to cook--I just cut them in half, scoop out the insides, and then put them face down on a baking sheet at 425 degrees for about an hour. After they cool, the skins come off very easily. Then take the pumpkin and mash it with a potato masher. Just make sure that you use the right kind of pumpkins--sweet ones like New England or Baby Pam. The big ones at the supermarket will not work). Then I put butter REAL maple syrup on the pancakes, but they're so good, you could almost eat them plain! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
287 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Great recipe. They were thick, but delicious. The kids loved them. We topped them with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States