Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
If you love pumpkin and pancakes go home and make these immediately! I used pumpkin that I roasted and pureed myself. They were amazing and I made them exactly as the recipe states. I didn't, nor would I, change a thing. My husband who isn't exactly a big pumpkin fan made himself an omelet for breakfast and after having a bite of my pancake he ended up having two pancakes with his omelet! They are honestly that good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were amazing!! I used sugar pumpkin blended with almond milk. Used almond milk instead and added a little pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are very fluffy pancakes. They are good, but could use st least another tablespoon sugar and 1-2 tesspoons spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
One of the best pancake recipes I've ever made. These are fluffy, fragrantly spiced, and reminiscent of gingerbread. This is the kind of recipe I'll make forever and pass down to my kids one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made the recipe as written. The pumpkin flavor was subtle, but the pancakes were hearty and very filling. I froze half of the cooked pancakes and upon reheating, found the pumpkin flavor to be more pronounced. I plan to make these pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing! I used 2% milk, whole wheat flour by choice, and I had to use white sugar and omit the allspice (because I didn't have any brown sugar or allspice) and they were still AMAZING. I spread the batter with a spatula or spoon once you put them on the griddle instead of thinning the batter. SO good, all of my kids (ages 2, 4 & 7) had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
this was a delicious variation of pancakes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
To be fair, I don't love pumpkins, so someone else might have made this a five. The pancakes were light and fluffy, they were spicy in a good way, and they were very filling. The recipe made way more than enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These pancakes turned out delish! I have made them several times and they are always a family pleaser. I have also made them with half oat flower/half whole wheat flower and they were still really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly except for I substituted a tiny bit of whole wheat flour for the AP flour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States