Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
A great base recipe that definitely needs a few tweeks. I added 1 tsp of vanilla. Other that that, made as directed. I liked them but the Mr wasn't impressed. There was a need for more sugar and spices as the end result was a bit bland. Also, the pumpkin flavor was faint so I'll increase that by 1/2 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
my daughter and Ilove it, its yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the best pumpkin recipe ever! The only change I made to the recipe was that I added more brown sugar-about 3 tbs more-because, well, I like things sweet. My family agreed it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
kids loved them, used fresh pumpkin puree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe makes tasty fluffy pancakes. I tweeked the method slightly. I combined the milk and vinegar and let rest for 15 minutes and then added the baking soda to this before adding to other wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
they expand! good- not so amazing i'm going to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have made these twice and they are wonderful. I stuck pretty close to the recipe and they were just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I am giving these pancakes 5 stars because my son LOVES!!! these pancakes. He wants to eat them everyday! I on the other hand have such a hard time making them, it's crazy! I make them every weekend and a few times I had to throw out a whole batch a few burned a few were raw in the middle I tried so many different ways of cooking them. I have a griddle in the middle of my stove and I used oil and they burned and stuck to the griddle. I tried butter and lowered the flame and they were raw. I tried a cast iron skillet same problem. Finally I tried butter and cooking spray and this seems to work the best. The pancakes do not rise as high as I would like but who cares about me as long as my son loves them then I am giving them a 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I doubled the recipe and used the pumpkin pie filling instead of the 100% puree. I also ended up using the whole large can of pumpkin which made the pancakes even more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States