Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Not liking this. The first thing I found wrong was the ratio of wet to dry ingredients. I was so frustrated I watched a video on here on how to make pumpkin pancakes, which shouldn't be hard but I am not a breakfast cook. The video states a CUP of pumpkin not an entire can, every other ingredient and measurement was the same. When there are too many wet ingredients it tastes raw and undercooked. Too many dry and it didn't cook right. I did not like the spices, too little pumpkin flavor and too much allspice. I will experiment with the ingredients and read through more reviews because the concept of pumpkin pancakes sounds yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was my first Christmas Brunch, usually I cook a big dinner but this Christmas time constraints made me have to change my plans. I search for Christmas breakfast ideas and found this recipe. I loved it and so did my family. Most everyone were very skeptical about my choice. Christmas morning it was a huge surprise when they ate it they are still talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melinda Hohlbein Loeffler
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious, easy, fast and scales well if just for the two of us (needs a little more liquid when scaled down). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Hohlbein Loeffler
Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Way too thick. I added water and still had a hard time getting the middle to cook. I made another recipe for these that called for buttermilk, that was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vaulterISU
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I absolutely loved these!! I halved the recipe and did a teaspoon and a half of pumpkin pie spice instead of all the separate ones. I did use the full egg and I had to add more milk to get the right consistency. They turned out so fluffy and perfect. Yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Perfect, light and airy pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was a great recipe and the flavor was definitely there, but I had issues getting them to cook right in the center. I tried a cooler temp and then a hotter temp and neither worked. It seemed like they were overly moist so maybe I did something wrong. I did use a cast iron skillet which could have been an issue. I'm still giving this a good rating because the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These are a weekly staple in our house! Pumpkin perfection! I use a griddle that I can shake to spread the batter evenly- it's a thick batter but don't mess with adding more milk. I add more cloves because we like that spice and chopped walnuts to mine for some more protein. We have also discovered that a maple/agave blend (Trader Joes) is wonderful with these! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My kids were wanting pancakes but "not just the regular ones". I found this recipe and it was very easy to make and they are delicious! This recipe will definitely be a keeper. The first time I made them I followed the recipe...the next time I made them I changed the recipe to be gluten free. They came out just as delicious as the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States