Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by dlang94
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Awesome pancakes, I changed the recipe and used half flour and half oatmeal. Came out great i cooked mine half in a frying pan and half in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I just made these pancakes as written & loved them. I prefer more spices for next time. I did top them with the Absolute Best Pancake Syrup ( on this site)Just be sure to use a large pan so you don't have a big mess. I also roasted some pecan pieces for the top. Awesome! I had left over pumpkin so made pumpkin spice tea latte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe needs a lot of tweaking to come out right. My first attempt I followed the recipe exactly...it was way too thick, and fairly flavorless. (no idea how people are giving it four stars!) The second batch I added the entire can of pumpkin. It was still too thick, and I had to add an extra cup of water/milk mixture to thin it out to appropriate pancake consistency. Even then, it never cooks right. The middle stays pretty mooshy (likely due to the abundance of pumpkin puree, which unfortunately is the only thing giving it flavor). I can tolerate the mooshy middle, but if you like to make pancakes and store for the week...I can't imagine these would hold up well. I'm not making a third attempt. I'll just find a difference recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These were really yummy.. More savory than sweet. I think that next time I will reduce the amount of vinegar. I substituted for milk with soy milk and they still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We loved these pancakes! I added some to the recipe after reading a lot of the reviews. I used 2 C. almond breeze for the milk just because I had it to use up. I added 1/2 C. quick oats, 4 T applesauce,and 1 t pumpkin pie spice. That made a nice,thick and airy pancake. I added mini chocolate chips to my granddaughter's and chopped,toasted walnuts with Craisins for my daughter and myself. Those were awesome! I'm still thinking about them. Reminded me of First Watch pancakes-yummy! I'll make'em again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These pancakes are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
yum, yum, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Fabulous! Great flavors and not hard to make. My favorite pancake recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I liked how easy it was to cut it up. I loved the taste of the pancakes I'm glad i tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I looooved this recipe. I didn't have any vinegar so I went without, and they turned out perfectly. They're melt in your mouth perfect pancakes and delicious with chocolate chips in the batter. Would definitely reccomend to friends and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States