Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I work shift work so on Thanksgiving when I'm on evenings we do brunch instead of dinner. Eggs, turkey sausage, and these pumpkin pancakes. Haven't made any substitutions and they turn out great every time. Top them with whipped cream and or maple syrup. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Just made these this morning and they were AMAZING! I would add a picture but it would only be an empty plate! We used cool whip instead of syrup and it was excellent! You NEED to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used a frosting mixture from the iced pumpkin cookies recipe for the syrup. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cjai1203
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this for the first time for my husbands birthday and he LOVED IT! I didn't substitute anything but I forgot to buy all spice so I did the pancakes without it an it still came out great :) I am curious to see how it taste with nutmeg in the recipe . Maybe next time I will try that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Hekimian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious. I like the pumpkin flavor with the allspice and cinnamon. I tried 1 cup all purpose and 1 cup of whole wheat flour, and they turned out pretty thick and heavy. It might have been the whole wheat flour that made them so heavy. The pancakes ended up rising to nearly half an inch which I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Omg! Absolutely perfect! Don't overmix, just bring it together and trust the griddle! Freeze leftovers for peanut butter and jelly sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Easley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious! I used soy milk (unsweetened) instead of milk & sub'd whole wheat flour for regular. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Our family really loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Marie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I tripled the recipe because I make huge batches of pancakes and freeze them for easy breakfasts/snacks for my teenager. I also added maple syrup into the batter and a little bit of salt. Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States