Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yesterday I thought, "Oh,I want pancakes for breakfast"! I had everything on hand, except I forgot to add the vinegar, never even missed it! These were light and fluffy, my cast iron griddle did a bang up job! Instead of all the separate spices, I just added a couple teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and an extra dash of cinnamon and vanilla extract. Thank you Ruth, Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Don liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy to prepare, I used canned pumpkin and increased it by 1/3 of a cup. Didn't have allspice so I added nutmeg. The only issue was that my pancakes stuck to the pan which never has really happened before. I oiled the pan adequately. Also I added a little extra milk because the batter did look quite thick. However, the pancakes were delicious with good flavor, my family really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Off the chart delicious! Great texture. Substituted flour with 1/4 wheat flour. Used home-pureed pumpkin. Served with whipped cream and sprinkled nutmeg on top. What a treat. Kids loved it, too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_faber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Substituted buttermilk for the milk. Made a cream cheese glaze. Outstanding. Oh, and by the way, I used Trader Joe's organic canned pumpkin. Uh, canned pumpkin IS real pumpkin. Frankly I find cooking sugar pumpkin a pain in the butt and don't taste any appreciable difference that would make it worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, but did not like the end product. The pancakes lacked flavor and were not light and fluffy. They were edible, but not incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made these, but used Nancy's shortcut and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvPugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Making this recipe as written, the batter is too thick. The flavour is good. I will make again, but I will add applesauce to thin the batter and add more nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
What a special way to celebrate autumn! Wow! I dazzled my family with this one morning and they were all devoured. I recommend measuring out the 1/4 C of the mixture as these are extra thick and fluffy. Too much bater and it will be hard to cook all the way through. This will be an annual regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States