Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Flavor is superb! Batter is too thick. One reviewer advised not to thin with milk because it would take away on the pumpkin flavor so next time I make these I will reduce the flour to 1.5 c. and adjust as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
DEFINITELY add baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Ulrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was the best pumpkin pancake recipe that I have tried. I added 1 tsp vanilla. My family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These are my changes: 1-1/2 cups milk, 1-1/3 cups pumpkin puree, 2 eggs, 2 T. veg oil, 2 cups flour, 3 T brown sugar, 2 tsp. baking powder, 1 tsp. baking soda, 2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, pinch of cloves, 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. pumpkin spice. I actually put all the wet ingredients in a bowl and whisked them, then did the same with all the dry ingredients...then folded them together and gently whisked them with a metal whisk. Make sure you leave them on the griddle long enough to cook through since they are thicker. KILLER PANCAKES!!! Super pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extravagantdesigns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Thick and hearty. The only thing I changed was using coconut oil in place of veggie oil. I used electric skillet on 300 degrees and topped my pumpkin pancakes with butter, syrup, crumbled pecans and a little more cinnamon. Fabulous, and I don't think I will be hungry again till dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi McCue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Delish. Even my "not a fan of pancakes" boyfriend enjoyed a couple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Yummy. Doubled and just used whole can. Halved allspice due to taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These pancakes were awesome!! I was hesitant about the vinegar, but I think when combined with the baking soda, it made them very fluffy. Be sure to not overdid the batter and cook at a little lower temperature so that the pancake cooks completely. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Adams Ehlert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Love it! I use a little extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States