Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices, and upped the total amount to a few Tbls, and used a whole can of pumpkin. We loved these. So awesome on a winter weekend morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Delicious! I was looking for a sweet potato pancake recipe but didn't want the work of cooking/peeling the potatoes (and had a can of pumpkin in the pantry). Looked at the modifications in a few reviews and modified a bit: added an extra egg, used a whole can of pumpkin (about 1 3/4 cups), added nutmeg and some pumpkin pie spice (instead of individual amounts of allspice & ginger), extra cinnamon, used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and left out the vinegar. These are thick, so they take a while to cook, but SOOOO worth it! Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These were SOO good! They even turned out beautiful as often pancakes aren't always pretty...So delicous and 2 would fill you up easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferandRichmond Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I rarely eat pancakes, but this recipe sounded too good to pass up. I followed the recipe as written, but I did add some chopped pecans and chocolate chips to the batter. While I thought the flavors were good, the pancakes were way too mushy (almost raw) in the middle. I'm not sure how my additions would have contributed to the pancakes not being cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I found the inner pancake to be a tad too moist...overall taste was good and pancakes rise nicely. I used Five Spice spice mixture in place of the individual spices and still received that wonderfully warm-spicey flavor (added the salt, too). We warm our pure maple syrup and today added a bit of cinnamon...delicious breakfast on a cold Jan Saturday morning! I'll use the recipe agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rene
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These are amazing! Made it exactly as the recipe states and they were scrumptious! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is my family's favorite pancake/waffle recipe. These get gobbled up so quickly that I double the batch. I never seem to have allspice on hand so I add nutmeg and ground cloves. A cream cheese "cheesecake" spread is our preferred topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Skorka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was great! I made no changes to the recipe since I like to see what the original is all about. Very thick batter; I was tempted to add a bit of milk before I read the reviews that warned: don't! The only change I will make next time is to increase the amount of spices. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dlang94
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Awesome pancakes, I changed the recipe and used half flour and half oatmeal. Came out great i cooked mine half in a frying pan and half in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I just made these pancakes as written & loved them. I prefer more spices for next time. I did top them with the Absolute Best Pancake Syrup ( on this site)Just be sure to use a large pan so you don't have a big mess. I also roasted some pecan pieces for the top. Awesome! I had left over pumpkin so made pumpkin spice tea latte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States