Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Pumpkin lovers heaven, and healthy, too. With a little experimentation it's perfect for my taste. I use 1 cup of milk for 1/2 cup oatmeal (cook on stovetop) 1/2 cup pumpkin, 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a dash of cloves. For sweetness I added a Sweet-n-Low. It's like having dessert for breakfast, and I agree with the other reviewer - extremely filling and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I ran out of milk and used vanilla yogurt and it was still awesome..I also used a bit of brown sugar on the top. It was a VERY filling breakfast, and fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Great with a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I twekaed this recipe to my taste just a little: I make it one serving at a time the way I normally do: half a cup of oldfashioned oats with one cup of milk, in the microwave. Instead of using pumpkin pie spice, I use the three traditional spices for pumpkin pie: cinnamon, ginger and ground cloves. I don't use cinnamon sugar either, I use crystaline fructose (which I use ion place of sucrose just about everywhere). Its one of my favorite breakfasts-- I started making it at the beginning of the fall semester when the weather started to turn wintery here in Wisconsin, now it's late June and I still by canned pumpkin regularly just so I can fix it. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I loved this recipe. A great change of pace. Will definitely make this more often...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I loved it! A great way to get your veggies in the morning! Didn't even need spices or sugar...the pumpkin taste was enough. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I love this. It is my new favorite breakfast. I half the recipe, add raisins, and use more liquid than stated. I've used water when I was out of milk and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Like another reviewer, I liked the idea of pumpkin (my favorite)in my oatmeal (my second favorite?, but didn't like the 'rawness' of the pumpkin flavor. My solution? Make a batch of Libby's pumpkin custard usng the recipe on the back of the can. You make your regular bowl of oatmeal and add 1/2 cup of the custard mixture to it. You get double the amount of pumpkin for breakfast and it is PERFECTION in a bowl... and relatively guilt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I made this with the pumpkin butter I bought when visiting the Smoky Mountains in TN. It was DELICIOUS and my daughter, her friend, and I cleaned our bowls! Thanks for this great, healthy oatmeal idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
how delicious! I made it with water, (increased to 1 1/2 cups) 1/2 tsp of spices, and 2 T brown sugar. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States