Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I loved this recipe. A great change of pace. Will definitely make this more often...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Pumpkin lovers heaven, and healthy, too. With a little experimentation it's perfect for my taste. I use 1 cup of milk for 1/2 cup oatmeal (cook on stovetop) 1/2 cup pumpkin, 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a dash of cloves. For sweetness I added a Sweet-n-Low. It's like having dessert for breakfast, and I agree with the other reviewer - extremely filling and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I twekaed this recipe to my taste just a little: I make it one serving at a time the way I normally do: half a cup of oldfashioned oats with one cup of milk, in the microwave. Instead of using pumpkin pie spice, I use the three traditional spices for pumpkin pie: cinnamon, ginger and ground cloves. I don't use cinnamon sugar either, I use crystaline fructose (which I use ion place of sucrose just about everywhere). Its one of my favorite breakfasts-- I started making it at the beginning of the fall semester when the weather started to turn wintery here in Wisconsin, now it's late June and I still by canned pumpkin regularly just so I can fix it. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Like another reviewer, I liked the idea of pumpkin (my favorite)in my oatmeal (my second favorite?, but didn't like the 'rawness' of the pumpkin flavor. My solution? Make a batch of Libby's pumpkin custard usng the recipe on the back of the can. You make your regular bowl of oatmeal and add 1/2 cup of the custard mixture to it. You get double the amount of pumpkin for breakfast and it is PERFECTION in a bowl... and relatively guilt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I ran out of milk and used vanilla yogurt and it was still awesome..I also used a bit of brown sugar on the top. It was a VERY filling breakfast, and fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Great with a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I loved it! A great way to get your veggies in the morning! Didn't even need spices or sugar...the pumpkin taste was enough. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I love this. It is my new favorite breakfast. I half the recipe, add raisins, and use more liquid than stated. I've used water when I was out of milk and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I made this with the pumpkin butter I bought when visiting the Smoky Mountains in TN. It was DELICIOUS and my daughter, her friend, and I cleaned our bowls! Thanks for this great, healthy oatmeal idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
how delicious! I made it with water, (increased to 1 1/2 cups) 1/2 tsp of spices, and 2 T brown sugar. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States