Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Nummy for a simple breakfast. Sweet enough for me w cinnamon and allspice and pumpkin (puree, not pie filling), didn't add any sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Made on the stove top. Added cinnamon at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Its good. It really needs salt so i recomend that. I used soy milk so if you cant drink milk its still good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I love pumpkin! I always keep pumpkin in the house for muffins but this is so much healthier! I also tweaked it a little to suit my taste but great idea and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Santillan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great base recipe, but will surely need to be tweeked to your personal taste. I added 1T ground flaxseed and used brown sugar instead of cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Ok. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I have a larger family, so I did NOT microwave. I used water instead of milk, then just topped my bowl (and the children's too) with Half & Half, a rare treat. The pumpkin left a raw taste, so cooking it for additional 10 minutes helped tremendously! Which in turn allowed the spices to blend better, don't forget to salt it. The children still loved it and asked for it to made again. Note:Because recipe is not too sweet, some of my children added dried cranberries, some of them just added 1 Tbsp Maple Syrup. (yea, I have 6 children.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greenbabby
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I think it is a good idea, a healthy way to satisfy my pumpkin craving, but the oatmeal was hard as a rock! next time I will up the milk/water to 1 1/2 cup and add the pumpkin in at the begining to cook it a little more. I also added 2 packets of splenda and increased the pumpkin pie spice a couple of shakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
There was no taste to this at all. It was extremely bland and dull. I threw most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love pumpkin oatmeal! I've been putting canned pumpkin in my oats for several weeks now. I was adding 2 tsp. organic brown sugar, but I've switched to sticking half of a frozen banana in the microwave for one minute, 'til it's melted, then adding in the oats/pumpkin/water/spices. That way I'm eating naturally sweetened oatmeal, plus getting veggies AND fruit in my first meal of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Picture Taker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States