Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is great recipe. I used unsweetened almond milk and added some truvia. To make this a 5+ star recipe, add some crushed walnuts and a little brown sugar to the top. So delicious, and a healthy alternative that can also be a great vegan option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
A bit too plain, I added some stevia and brown sugar which really helped, I'm not a fan of the plain pumpkin taste and even with the cinnamon sugar it wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
i loved, kids did not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Oh my! This is a perfect breakfast to usher in fall! I cut the serving size down to 1, had to keep adding milk a little at a time as the submitter said, and instead of adding cinnamon sugar, I added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and topped it with Coffee Mate's Italian Sweet Cream liquid creamer. My new favorite breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was very very very very bland. It was unedible to both me and my seven year old. I had to make a lot of changes to be able to eat it. I will read other reviews and see what others have done to be able to give this recipe 4 and 5 stars! I'm rating as recipe is stated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very Good and I hate oatmeal. I definitely would recommend cooking the pumpkin with the oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was fun because it was so simple and a great way to use canned pumpkin. I didn't want to use sugar and so it came out with a strong flavor. Then I added sugar and it tasted nicer. I would like to add Truvia into it next time to make it super sweet and without sugar. Added flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Ok, a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McCarron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinesburg, Vermont, USA
Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Delicious! I always make on the stove. Cook oats in milk or water 3 minutes then add pumpkin puree and spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, ground ginger) for last two minutes. I also love when mixed with coconut, cranberries, hazelnuts or walnuts. My FAVORITE, healthy, filling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States