Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
i loved, kids did not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Oh my! This is a perfect breakfast to usher in fall! I cut the serving size down to 1, had to keep adding milk a little at a time as the submitter said, and instead of adding cinnamon sugar, I added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and topped it with Coffee Mate's Italian Sweet Cream liquid creamer. My new favorite breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was very very very very bland. It was unedible to both me and my seven year old. I had to make a lot of changes to be able to eat it. I will read other reviews and see what others have done to be able to give this recipe 4 and 5 stars! I'm rating as recipe is stated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very Good and I hate oatmeal. I definitely would recommend cooking the pumpkin with the oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was fun because it was so simple and a great way to use canned pumpkin. I didn't want to use sugar and so it came out with a strong flavor. Then I added sugar and it tasted nicer. I would like to add Truvia into it next time to make it super sweet and without sugar. Added flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Ok, a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McCarron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinesburg, Vermont, USA
Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Delicious! I always make on the stove. Cook oats in milk or water 3 minutes then add pumpkin puree and spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, ground ginger) for last two minutes. I also love when mixed with coconut, cranberries, hazelnuts or walnuts. My FAVORITE, healthy, filling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I really loved this! I left out the sugar (but did put plenty of cinnamon, and a little nutmeg), and added maple extract and vanilla extract for added sweetness (maybe a Tbsp. of each). I had a few Craisins laying around, so I added those to the mix, as well as some unsweetened coconut flakes. I finished it all by topping with pecans. Thought this made for a wonderful breakfast. Great flavor, great texture, and totally nutritious. :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was very bland. I doubled the pumpkin pie spice and the cinnamon sugar and it was still tasteless. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
A new thanksgiving morning tradition! We topped with pecans and brown sugar ... yum. A touch of salt would help I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States