Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Excellent! I added pumpkin spice and nutmeg and cloves to spice it up a little more and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsy Harlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
After reading other reviews, I made the following modifications: * Substituted white whole wheat flour for half of the white flour (healthier) * Used heaping cups of oatmeal (instead of level cups) * Added 1/4 tsp. each of nutmeg, allspice, ginger, and ground cloves * Used regular chips just because I didn't have mini chips They turned out delicious -- nice and moist -- especially if you take them out of the oven while they still look underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The cookies were great; soft and moist. I got around 8 dozen from this reciepe and my family loved them. The original recipe didn't have enough chocolate chips for me so I added another bag and also used dark chocolate chips instead of the milk chocolate which went extremely well with the pumpkin pumpkin. Next time I make these I will be doing equal parts quick oats and rolled oats for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Cut the sugar down by 1/3. I added another egg, and instead of cookies, I baked it in a 1/2 sheet tray (a.k.a. jelly roll pan) and baked for 30 minutes. They turned out great. Next time I may add nuts. My 8 kids inhaled them! It's a keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The chicken lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very good cookies! I switch out a few of the ingredients to make them vegan, so mine are a little different. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These cookies are lovely! Light and soft and tasty and chewy- everything a cookie like this should be! My only substitute was replacing one cup of the butter with one cup of Crisco- because butter has gotten so expensive. I also added a 1/4 tsp. allspice and a dash of nutmeg because I love my spices. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The pumpkin flavor was not very intense. I felt like the batter was too wet, so I added 1 more cup of oats and the chocolate chips were sparse, so I added 1.5c more. I won't make them again. It wasn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harlow
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Yummy, good texture, soft, airy and spicy. I used a lot of cloves and allspice, and a freshly-roasted local butternut squash. Thick, rich fresh squash (roasted in the oven) will likely enhance both the flavour and the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I took some hints from others and substituted 1 c coconut oil, 1/2c organic buttery spread for the butter. Reduced white sugar to 1/2 c. Added additional spice 1 tsp cloves, 1 tsp all spice and some fresh ground nutmeg. also substituted 1 c white flour with ground flax. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yummy!!! I didn't use the chocolate chips since I had cinnamon chips I thought would be better in this recipe (per my taste buds!). Great flavors! Next time I might add pecans, I think that would add a nice touch to them! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States