Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
this was horrible gave my son zany malik alligies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Had this in my recipe box and finally got around to getting some canned pumpkin. Made it for dinner tonight. Definitely a nice spin on plain old oatmeal for pumpkin lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Tweaked this recipe a bit -- used 2% milk instead of soy milk and puréed fresh pumpkin. Sweetened with maple syrup and brown sugar. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lexus!(:
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I opted for brown sugar instead of honey, doubled the recipe and it came out wonderful! Super delish amd I encourage all to try it! Super easy amd almost no mess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I found it to be really bland. I hardly taste the pumpkin at all. Next time I'm going to use pumpkin pie spice and almond milk.. But it is very healthy for you and that's a plus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine LaRocca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good. I used almond/coconut milk and regular honey. If I make it again, i will add more spices... Clove, nutmeg or ginger or just pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was yummy and comforting. To enhance the pumpkin, I added a generous amount of cinnamon and ground cloves on top, then drizzled maple syrup instead of honey. Great start to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Good. But I don't like honey that much. I prefer topping it with Pumpkin Spice coffee Creamer and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have an over-abundance of frozen pumpkin in my freezer from this years halloween, so I'm trying to find some creative uses for it. I stumbled upon your recipe and it sounded amazing. I made this for my son and I last week and again on Sunday for my husband as well and he loved it too! This is a keeper that's sure to warm you up and keep you full for a very long time... I forgot to mention that it also tastes great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was okay- just what I expected. With so little sugar, the pumpkin or spices couldn't be tasted. To have lots of favor, more sugar is probably needed (which defeats the purpose).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States