Pumpkin Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good results with this one. I did a batch & one half to get 24 muffins. I found out I was low on sugar so I had to cut back by 1/3 of what was call for. The muffins were very moist. Next time I'll add a little salt & cloves and double the batch so I can fill the cups a little fuller. Great the next few days warmed in the microwave for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
A tasty muffin! I used half whole wheat pastry flour, used half brown/half white sugar, added 1/2 tsp salt, and added some diced candied ginger. Baked up 6 large muffins. Fantastic! I topped with a orange cream cheese frosting. The whole family loved them. I will make them again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
fabulous breakfast option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are very moist and excellent taste. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MayhemMom
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Yummy Muffins! I was surprised that I had buttermilk on hand, but no pumpkin...I used a large can of sweet potatoes in light syrup and cut the sugar in half. I toasted some pumpkin seeds which I used instead of pecans and I sprinkled on top along with some crystallized sugar. They looked lovely, just like a bakery! Tasted great too...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayhemMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moxee, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good! Just the right amount of sweetness. I added some coconut just because I had some. I used regular milk because I can't stand buttermilk. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiller2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made these for my daughter's Girl Scout meeting snack. All the girls and the moms enjoyed them very much! They were very moist and delicious! Will be making them again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is the best pumpkin recipe yet. Very moist and full of flavor. I just added 1 tsp salt & 1/2 tsp cloves. I also did 1/2 & 1/2 pecans & walnuts. Just wonderful! I will try them next with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
We enjoyed these muffins. The texture is good, it is the right amount of sweetness, but the spice in our opinions is a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
The recipe turned out great. I soaked the flour, buttermilk (I used Keifer instead), along with the pumpkin overnight. In the morning I added the remaining items minus the baking powder and only half the amount of sugar. I added the baking soda last. The only problem I had was that the recipe said it was for 24 muffins, but I only got half the amount. I assume that it is 24 mini muffins, not full size?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States