Pumpkin Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
These muffins are awesome! Everyone I've baked them for wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I have to give this recipe five stars hands down. I added some raisins to the batter and baked it in two 9x3 bread pans and baked a tadd longer. It came out wonderful. What a nice fall treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I loved this recipe. I made it for our Christmas morning breakfast and everyone loved it. I made a few subtle changes: 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of one whole cup of white sugar. I also added a dash of pumpkin pie spice and two whole cloves. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Libby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Good recipe - made a few changes... Added chopped pecans and chocolate chunks. Also added clove and used real maple syrup in place of the refined sugar. I would have prefered more spice - will try adding ginger next. Everyone at work loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I made these muffins for the first time tonight and they worked out really well! They were moist and yummy! My family raved about them too. I used raisins instead of nuts. I also cut the sugar down to about 3/4 cup or even a bit less; they were plenty sweet enough like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librariange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This is a great easy to prepare recipe with great taste! Prepared for the men's prayer breakfast and it turned out exceptionally well! Certainly a 5 star rating in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I've tried many pumpkin muffin recipes and this is the one I've been looking for! Moist, plenty of pumpkin flavor, and a very light and fluffy texture. I used walnuts instead of pecans, and used regular milk instead of buttermilk which I didn't have. I also used fresh pumpkin instead of canned out of preference. Finally, I didn't have any ground ginger or cloves but the recipe still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This was a crowd pleaser, literally. However, served warm is the best. Be sure to bake well, or it is a little doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
The recipe turned out great. I soaked the flour, buttermilk (I used Keifer instead), along with the pumpkin overnight. In the morning I added the remaining items minus the baking powder and only half the amount of sugar. I added the baking soda last. The only problem I had was that the recipe said it was for 24 muffins, but I only got half the amount. I assume that it is 24 mini muffins, not full size?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I loved these muffins. I did add a little salt and a little pumpkin pie spice, but I don't know that it made that much difference. I also was low on butter, so I split the butter half with oil. Even with my emergency substitutions, these were great muffins! My new favorite pumpkin muffin recipe! They are also still very good after a couple of days! I know that when fall is in full swing, these will be a staple! Mine took 20 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States