Pumpkin Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I've tried many pumpkin muffin recipes and this is the one I've been looking for! Moist, plenty of pumpkin flavor, and a very light and fluffy texture. I used walnuts instead of pecans, and used regular milk instead of buttermilk which I didn't have. I also used fresh pumpkin instead of canned out of preference. Finally, I didn't have any ground ginger or cloves but the recipe still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is a great recipe! I replaced the butter with olive oil and added 1/2 tsp salt. Recipe says it makes 24 but I got 12 large ones. Worked just right. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour, instead of all white and 1/2 brown sugar. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I loved these muffins. I did add a little salt and a little pumpkin pie spice, but I don't know that it made that much difference. I also was low on butter, so I split the butter half with oil. Even with my emergency substitutions, these were great muffins! My new favorite pumpkin muffin recipe! They are also still very good after a couple of days! I know that when fall is in full swing, these will be a staple! Mine took 20 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I think I thought it was better than everyone else. They were very moist, I'll make again. Oh, I made muffins, cooked about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These need 1/2 teaspoon SALT to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Good recipe - made a few changes... Added chopped pecans and chocolate chunks. Also added clove and used real maple syrup in place of the refined sugar. I would have prefered more spice - will try adding ginger next. Everyone at work loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
These had more of a pumpkin taste than the Pumpkin Spice Muffin recipe, but still not quite right. I had to use the 24-muffin measurements just to make a dozen, which was somewhat annoying. Still, they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I loved this recipe. I made it for our Christmas morning breakfast and everyone loved it. I made a few subtle changes: 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of one whole cup of white sugar. I also added a dash of pumpkin pie spice and two whole cloves. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Libby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This recipe was very good and since my little sister didn't like raisins, it worked well with chocolate chips instead. Also, a great spread for these muffins is softened cream cheese with a little powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This was a crowd pleaser, literally. However, served warm is the best. Be sure to bake well, or it is a little doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States