Pumpkin Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I've tried many pumpkin muffin recipes and this is the one I've been looking for! Moist, plenty of pumpkin flavor, and a very light and fluffy texture. I used walnuts instead of pecans, and used regular milk instead of buttermilk which I didn't have. I also used fresh pumpkin instead of canned out of preference. Finally, I didn't have any ground ginger or cloves but the recipe still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These need 1/2 teaspoon SALT to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is a great recipe! I replaced the butter with olive oil and added 1/2 tsp salt. Recipe says it makes 24 but I got 12 large ones. Worked just right. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour, instead of all white and 1/2 brown sugar. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I have to give this recipe five stars hands down. I added some raisins to the batter and baked it in two 9x3 bread pans and baked a tadd longer. It came out wonderful. What a nice fall treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I loved this recipe. I made it for our Christmas morning breakfast and everyone loved it. I made a few subtle changes: 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of one whole cup of white sugar. I also added a dash of pumpkin pie spice and two whole cloves. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Libby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
These muffins are awesome! Everyone I've baked them for wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
The recipe turned out great. I soaked the flour, buttermilk (I used Keifer instead), along with the pumpkin overnight. In the morning I added the remaining items minus the baking powder and only half the amount of sugar. I added the baking soda last. The only problem I had was that the recipe said it was for 24 muffins, but I only got half the amount. I assume that it is 24 mini muffins, not full size?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is the best pumpkin recipe yet. Very moist and full of flavor. I just added 1 tsp salt & 1/2 tsp cloves. I also did 1/2 & 1/2 pecans & walnuts. Just wonderful! I will try them next with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This is a great easy to prepare recipe with great taste! Prepared for the men's prayer breakfast and it turned out exceptionally well! Certainly a 5 star rating in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This was a crowd pleaser, literally. However, served warm is the best. Be sure to bake well, or it is a little doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States