Pumpkin Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Loved it! (I had to make "buttermilk" from milk, but will try real buttermilk next time). Big hit around this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
AMAZING! I had lost a recipe i had used for over 20 years. I am in love with this one. I did alter it a bit for diatary needs of my family. but it's awsome! if you want to see the new recipie it's called " pumpkin muffins for my pumpkin puss" thanks for sharing and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poodle_momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are yummy. I used Supergrain flour instead of all purpose. Also, I used no butter or oil, but substituted 1/2 cup applesauce with great results. With no buttermilk around, I did the sour milk alternative. I added some cloves. Per some comments, I used 1/2 cup dark brown sugar and 1/2 cup white, although I did scant 1/2 cups. I was out of molasses and used pure maple syrup which also tasted good. Lastly, we have a nut allergy in the house, and these are yummy with no nuts at all. This recipe is moist and delicious and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
They were great!! Did not add nuts and added extra vanilla. Added crumb topping for some crunchy crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These baked up nice, moist and delicious. I used spelt flour, increased the baking powder and vanilla to one teaspoon. I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice for the spices. Also, I used Z-Sweet in place of sugar. I used walnuts in place of pecans and tossed in 1/4 cup of organic chocolate chips. These needed to bake for 22 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Was tasty, but for some reason they were small and did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These worked out really well for me. I only got 12 full sized muffins, though, not 24. I don't know if that's what happened to others. I used whole wheat flour, I upped the baking powder and vanilla extract to a full teaspoon, I used 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, organic eggs, homemade cooked sugar pumpkin, and at the last minute, I added 1/2 cup Hershey's cinnamon baking chips. These baked up beautifully, smelled wonderful and were a great use for my pumpkin "guts". NOTE: 350 for 20 minutes was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These were great. I made some changes: -I used cottage cheese instead of buttermilk, partly because I didn't have buttermilk and partly because I wanted to add more protein -I doubled the nuts (again for protein) -I used a bit less sugar -I omitted the baking powder because I didn't have any on hand They turned out awesome and rose up beautifully. Even my husband who turned his nose up at me for cooking up the leftover pumpkin pieces from jack-o-lantern carving is eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Good, but a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Mine came out nice and moist, yet I did several substitutions. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, yogurt instead of buttermilk, and fresh roasted pumpkin instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States