Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I really like these muffins. I just made a few very simple adjustments. Like others, I doubled the streusel recipe, used a little extra pumpkin puree, and instead of pumpkin pie spice, I used cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. I lowered my oven temp to 325 degrees and baked them for 18-19 minutes. They came out moist and dense. A perfect pumpkin muffin for a Fall morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I didn't have applesauce, pumpkin pie spice, or enough brown sugar, so I used one cup of oil (total), two cups of white sugar in the muffin, and allspice. I didn't measure the spices, and I'm glad I didn't because the muffins themselves have such a warm, fall taste. They're magnificent. I quadrupled the crumb topping, and I wasn't crazy about it on its own (the pieces that fell off), but with the muffin it's okay. It made 12 regular sized and 3 jumbo, filling to the top. I'll definitely make the muffins again and just find a different crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Outstanding! Moist and delicious! Followed instructions of previous reviewer and used entire can of pumpkin, and doubled the raisins. Great for a crowd...This recipe made 2 dozen full sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yummy! I tripled the streusel and used my fingers to mix in the butter.Recipe made 24 regular muffins. Made my own pumpkin pie spice which is so easy, you can find the recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were excellent. I substituted wheat flour and added 2 Tbsp flax seed and used my jumbo muffin pans (made 12) ... Just the right amount of streusel for jumbo size. I also doubled the raisins. My kids loved them and they are definitely going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My batch yielded 24 muffins and I filled the cups almost to the top. Double the streusel topping if you like a sweeter muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The only difference is I made twice the amount of topping because it was so good and I wanted more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
more like spice muffins,not much pumpkin flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great muffins! Just the recipe I was looking for to use home processed pumpkin! The topping is just perfect and stays put, I hate it when you lose all the goody to the floor! Followed reviews and doubled topping, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
super great followed it exactly and they are the very best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN

Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States