Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were excellent. I substituted wheat flour and added 2 Tbsp flax seed and used my jumbo muffin pans (made 12) ... Just the right amount of streusel for jumbo size. I also doubled the raisins. My kids loved them and they are definitely going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My batch yielded 24 muffins and I filled the cups almost to the top. Double the streusel topping if you like a sweeter muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The only difference is I made twice the amount of topping because it was so good and I wanted more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
more like spice muffins,not much pumpkin flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great muffins! Just the recipe I was looking for to use home processed pumpkin! The topping is just perfect and stays put, I hate it when you lose all the goody to the floor! Followed reviews and doubled topping, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
super great followed it exactly and they are the very best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Just tried these. My husband says they aren't bad but he would not go back for seconds. A little to much pumpkin pie spice seems to leave a somewhat unpleasant aftertaste. Very moist and has an excellent texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I thought this was good but I think the actual muffin part would be better with nutmeg, cinnamon, and cloves in it instead of pumpkin pie spice (like pumpkin bread). It would make it "spicier". I think the topping should be doubled also! It's the best part but there's not enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Love it! Omitted the applesauce and just used one 16-oz can of pumpkin puree, reduced the brown sugar in the batter to just half a cup, omitted the raisins, and used allspice instead of pumpkin pie spice. I usually don't tinker with recipes so much, but with muffins, you usually can't go wrong. The kids *devoured* these and said several times that they tasted just like pumpkin pie. They also didn't realize there were oats in the batter (as opposed to just on top). This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
They were definitely soft and kind of fluffy...doubled the streusel b/c, like other reviewers said it makes quite a few more muffins than it says. Also, might add cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States