Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I enjoyed the moistness of the muffins. I omitted the white sugar and only used brown. I substituted raisin for Craisins. It made 12 large muffins, exactly for something quick,when running out the door to work. I do agree the streusel is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Fantastic! These muffins are light but full of flavor. I have made these muffins three times, each time varying the amounts of white vs. brown sugar, flour vs. oats and oil vs. applesauce. Each time they have come out incredibly delicious! My favorite was using only 1 cup brown sugar, 1 cup oats and cutting down flour by 1/2 cup, using 1/2 cup oil and 2/3 cup applesauce. I did not have pie spice so I made my own (see Allrecipes Pumpkin Pie spice). We love these muffins and will continue to make them again and again! Thank you for such an incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I have made these several times. They are a favorite of the family. I suggest doubling or tripling the struesel topping. These are delicious! Definitely a must any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Durham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Delicious! Made adjustments as per suggestions. Didn't have the applesauce, and added the extra pumpkin. Was also generous with the spice, and doubled the topping. Made 14 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
What a great healthy snack! I loved these! I did use the whole can of pumpkin and got 24 muffins. I did not make the topping as I was in a hurry....next time. They only needed 25 mins. in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Fed these to a group of teens - they finished them all and wanted more. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe!It makes enough for 2 dozen which is great because there will be some to freeze and save for later. It was fantastic as is, I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I might consider next time is maybe doubling the raisins. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
To sum these up quickly? Just...wow!! A new " go to " favorite for me to whip up. Followed recipe as written,so the only thing I can note is that I used my home made applesauce. My girls will have me at Rockstar status after breakfast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These are sooooooo good! I made them exactly as written. They are moist and delicious and simple to make. I brought them to the office and everyone loved them. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just made this recipe and my husband and I loved them! The muffins are moist and fluffy with great flavor. I followed the recipes exactly only I baked mine in a muffin top pan. The baking time was only 10-12 min. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States