Pumpkin Muffins with Cinnamon Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I only made one adjustment to the recipe--instead of water, I used buttermilk. I did not get 18 muffins out of this recipe, I actually got 12 that were a bit on the smaller side. Baked at 350*, mine were done at exactly 20 minutes. Ohmygoodness, are these GORGEOUS! They look like something you'd see on the cover of a cooking magazine. And they were absolutely delicious! This was perfect for me as someone who is cooking with on hand ingredients but wanted to bake something. Excellent muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
These turned out very good! I was looking for a recipe to use up some apricot butter that I canned last year. I replaced the pumpkin in this recipe with the apricot butter and used slightly less water. It turned out moist and delicious! The streusel did not work out quite as planned, but I think it was a rookie mistake using spreadable butter instead of regular! I used a regular cupcake pan and got 18 muffins. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We really liked these muffins! Very moist! My struesel topping didnt get crunchy, it kind of melted on the tops.. it was really good though! I will be using this recipe during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I am no top chef, so I love recipes that turn out right if you at least follow directions. I LOVE cinnamon and tis the season for pumpkin (plus being pregnant) this 100% satisfied the craving! I'm saving this for my go-to recipe box. I might add more cinnamon next time, but I'm very happy with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe, the spices, & especially the smooth texture. Opted for a healthier version- used less butter & sugar used half whole wheat flour & topped with walnuts instead of streusel . Very moist & loved the crunch of the nuts on top. It's a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very simple and could be simpler. As a handcraft baker, we developed fail-safe shortcuts to speed up production. I put all the dry ingredients in and then mixed them with the whip to be sure the baking soda was well dispersed. Next, I put in the softened butter. In the morning, I added the two eggs, pumpkin and water while mixing with the batter attachment, not the whip. I made 12 large muffins and 12 mini muffins for the grand kids. One major difference that will definitely improve taste and how well they keep, I used pastry flour. We would never have used a standard patent flour in muffins. Standard patent is simply wrong and dries the product out. The old bakers would have knocked me in the head if I had made that mistake. I miss those guys. Anyway, this will result in moister muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very nice moist muffins with a nice pumpkin flavor. I quite liked the topping it added nice flavor. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made these muffins this morning to take to a crew working at my church - needed to use some pumpkin that I had frozen this fall (a friend gave me a 40# baking pumpkin - and there is a TON of it in the freezer). Recipe worked perfectly. My streusel topping didn't turn out like a streusel - more like a candy top - but it was delicious anyway. I made 18 tiny muffins and 5 regular size muffins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Recipe is very easy to make and turns out very moist and I even used all purpose flour. I did find that the muffins are really small, I will not do 18 next time, I like'm bigger :) They are extremely tasty even though the streusel is not a streusel lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States