Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Absolutely delicious! I cheated and used canned pumpkin in place of the fresh and the muffins were moist with just the right amount of spice. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Very good recipe. I had to bake mine for 30-35 min. I also got 15 muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Incredibly flavorful, moist, delicious, aromatic -- these are fantastic muffins that are easy to make and appealing to all ages. I would only add that the recipe can make 18 to 24 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These muffins were wonderful. Moist and spicy delicious. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
These muffins were wonderful! I ran out of eggs and had to use egg beaters, I substituted half of the oil with applesauce, and I didn't have any cloves . . . and they're still awesome! I made a quick glaze and drizzled it over the tops to make them look prettier. They are wonderful, moist, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Yummy! I substituted the oil for 1/3 cup applesauce and 1 cup ground flax to make it healthier. It made them heavier but still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
excellent!! Very moist and full of flvor! Carrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
THE ENTIRE FAMILY LOVED THEM!! I used the Halloween carved pumpkin, no allspice and they were DELICIOUS!! And easy to make (my 3yrs old helped!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
tripled the batch and brought them to my son's fourth grade class for Halloween. They turned out moist and delicious. My children, my husband, and myself all enjoyed these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I made these in little muffin tins and they turned out moist and perfect. They also went over well at my sons playgroup. The mommies loved them as did the 1 1/2 - 2 year olds. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States