Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The muffins were oversized and didnt get cooked all the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srednakun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I baked my Halloween pumpkin for the first time this year and was looking for ways to use up the puree. These muffins turned out great. I didn't have cloves and allspice, so I used 2 tsp. cinnamon, 2 tsp. nutmeg, and 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. Next time I will try the healthy substitutions others have suggested since I feel a little guilty about all the sugar. As others have noted this makes more that stated. I generously filled 12 muffin cups and had a little left over for one or two more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Everyone who likes this recipe seems to have not followed it. The amount of spices is overwhelming. The texture of these muffins is very dense. Using this recipe for 12 muffins, each muffin cup was almost overflowing with batter. They didn't get much bigger although they did develop nice domes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
The spice ratios are way off. They would be better called 'Clove Muffins'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL JACKSON
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made these in mini-muffins (baked for 15 minutes in my oven which runs cool) and my 5 year old said they were the best muffins she'd ever had, and she doesn't usually liked muffins. Great texture and flavor. I thought that maybe the spices would overpower it, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Loved the recipe. Cut the cloves measurement in half (am not too fond of Cloves). I left them on the table Thanksgiving day they were gone by that evening. I am going to try pumpkin bread next with fresh pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Husband loved it. As for me it had more spice than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These are so tasty! I made them for Thanksgiving for something sweet and spicy. The recipe made 24 muffins in regular muffin cups. I would perhaps add a little less clove next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It was amazing for thanksgiving morning before all the craziness. I used a dash of pumkin pie spice and it easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaB
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I liked these muffins a lot. I did make some changes though: two cups of sugar seemed a little excessive to me, so I reduced it to 1/2 cup demerara sugar. I used 2 1/2 cups of canned pumpkin. I used 2 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. allspice, 1 tsp. cardamom, aprox. 2 tsp. grated fresh ginger, and approx. 1/4 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg; I very seldom follow a receips spice directions, as I know what my family and I prefer. I also added about 3/4 cup of raw pumpkin seeds. My daughter and her friend are eating them right now and love them! Next time I make them I would like to substitute the white flour for some spelt and/or whole wheat. This receip also yeilded 18 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States