Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
nice muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made these muffins yesterday. They are delicious!! I did make a couple changes. I actually substituted roasted butternut squash for the pumpkin and I didn't have Allspice, so I doubled the cinnamon. This will be my go to recipe for pumpkin (or squash) spice muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I LOVE pumpkin but I thought the spice in this recipe was a little too much. It overpowers the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good recipe! We had leftover buttercup squash from dinner so I used that instead of pumpkin and they were wonderful. I too used part oatmeal to make them healthier. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was pretty good. I only had 2 eggs. I also used pumpkin pie spice and just added a little extra cinnamon. I substituted home made apple sauce for the oil and used the oatmeal streusel recipe that someone posted and they turned out great. I also used 2 cups of wheat flour and one cup of oatmeal that I ground into powder with a food processor. Next time I will reduce the pumpkin pie spice even more than I did already (i'll try halving it like someone else suggested) and replace it with cinnamon. Over all this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These are amazing!!! My batch turned out making 2 dozen but that was perfect seeing as how good they are! Will be making these a lot! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These are so surprisingly delicious!! Finally, bakery quality muffins! I made a few small changes to sneak in some fiber because I'm pregnant and for my husband. I followed the directions but used canned pumpkin and replaced 1/2 cup flour with 1/3 cup of oat flour (that I made from whole oats in the food processor) so I put that in the measuring cup to 1/3 cup and then I continued filling the measuring cup with flax seed meal to the 1/2 cup mark. When I mixed the pumpkin, oil, and egg mixture, I didn't beat it, I just mixed well. Then I added walnuts and golden raisins. The last change I made was to add the streusel topping (doubled the recipe) from the Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping recipe by Carolyn. I filled the muffin pan completely and totally covered each muffin with struesel (what I used to do when I used to bake muffins at a bakery). These were DIVINE!!! Definitely coffeehouse/bakery quality!! With the walnuts and raisins, they taste almost exactly like Whole Foods pumpkin muffins in the bakery section that are always gone by the time I get there and want to buy my muffin...now I don't have to go anywhere! I'm going to make a couple batches of these to freeze and take with me to work as my pregnancy progresses and experiment with less sugar and some other modifications that other reviewers posted for health reasons only. They're really perfect as I made them. Thanks for this recipe, Julie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Wow, these are OMG so good! I've made them twice now and frost them with cream cheese frosting. My husband and I are totally addicted to them. I don't even think they deserve to be called muffins. With the frosting, we refer to them as cupcakes. I mean, it does call for 2 CUPS of white sugar, after all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Was looking for a way to incorporate pumpkin into my diet, and found this recipe. I followed one of the reviews to make it a healthier version. I used a can of pumpkin, 2 cups whole wheat flour, 1 cup rolled oats, apple sauce for oil, 3/4 cups sugar, egg beaters for the eggs, and pumpkin spice. At first they were a little dry, but I covered them and let them sit over night and the next day they were much more moist. Next time I'll freeze them to make them super moist. I did a recipe analysis using these ingredients, and if you make 24 muffins, they are only 89 calories each, .4 grams of fat, 1.3 grams fiber, and 2.5 grams protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great muffins, and this is a very forgiving recipe. I used canned pumpkin, as many others did. I wanted them to be healthier, so I used 1 1/2 c of whole wheat flour, and 1 1/2 c of quick oats, both of these I ran through the food processor to grind them up finer and make them lighter. Also only used 2 eggs, but added a few tablespoons of water at the end to lighten up the batter. I love the amount of spices, although I didn't have allspice. I used a little pumpkin pie spice to replace it. Also used a combination of splenda, white sugar, and brown sugar to make the full 2 cups. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States