Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
amazing! The flavor, the smell, absolutely delightful! I made them Vegan with an egg substitute. Two thumbs up!! My son was fighting me for the crumbs on his high chair tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made these twice. The first I followed it as written and they were far far too sweet. The second time I cut the sugar down to 1 cup and it was very bland, almost like bread. Logic would say to use 1.5 cups but I don't think I'm going to bother with these a third time. Even using a fresh pumpkin the actual pumpkin flavor is very subdued. I would add more, but I fear that would throw off the balance and make the batter too wet. For what it's worth they made my house smell great both times though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My family enjoys these muffins. I substitue canola oil for the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made these for my daughter's preschool class (all the kids ate them right up!) and it made 24 regular size muffins. I think this recipes is for jumbo muffins...so if you only want 12 you need to cut it in half. If using fresh pumpkin for this recipe no need to drain the pumpkin puree. I was very happy I saved the juices that collected or these would have been too dry. Otherwise, I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose flour and halved the cloves, all spice, and nutmeg. Kept everything else the same and these came out delicious. Big hit at our house and with the preschool crowd :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Replaced oil with applesauce. Reduced cloves and increased cinnamon. Used almond flour to make them gluten free. Got great reviews by everyone at the party. Very moist. My 3 year old absolutely loved them! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Great taste--the spices are spot on. I thought I used a small pumpkin, but I ended up getting 2 cups from only half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
SO YUMMY. i made these with my lovely mother and we had a blast. we used almost 16oz of the canned pumpkin and left in everything else, spices and all and they came out fantastic. we had to keep them in a little longer then 22 mins but we blame that on our oven haha. anyways amazing with tea, a little butter and a family member or friend! for us, we were able to make 20 muffins on cupcake pans with liners! using it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelledekkema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great! I did not have a fresh pumpkin. So I used a can of Pumpkin Pie Mix and omitted the spices. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosedale, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Since I haven't gone to the pumpkin patch this year yet, I used organic canned pumpkin instead of homemade pumpkin puree. I cut this recipe down to eight servings as I had a feeling this recipe would make more than it stated. Because I wanted to cut back on the butter called for in this recipe, I used the whole can of pumpkin and only used three tablespoons of melted butter. I also cut the sugar in half and I added a teaspoon of vanilla. For eight servings, the amount of flour was two cups. When I looked at the amount of wet ingredients, I thought that might be a tad too much. I added a cup and a half of flour and folded it into the wet ingredients and it was just right. I think had I added the extra half cup of flour, the muffins would have been too dry. We didn't miss the extra sugar or fat. I think I could even cut one of the eggs out next time and substitute it with applesauce and it would still taste awesome. Really moist and dense muffin with a good fall flavor. We really enjoyed these muffins. NOTE: Even cutting this recipe back to eight servings, I still got 12 medium sized muffins so if you don't want a large amount, you might want to cut back the serving size amount as well. Mine were done at exactly 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
nice muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States