Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great texture & a very pretty muffin-- It tastes overwhelmingly of baking soda, though, even after I used a quarter of a tsp. less than noted in the recipe. Next time, I'm using self-rising flour and omitting the baking soda and baking powder. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ghosttoast
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These were amazingly good. The only change I made was using half a cup less sugar and adding a cream-cheese frosting. With the frosting they tasted like carrot cake. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These are great as is, but I made an even healthier option by increasing the pumpkin and subtracting all oil/shortening, cutting the sugar in half, and substituting whole wheat flour for half of the overall flour. Comes out great and my husband and kids gobble them up just as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I just made these, and they're delicious! They are very dense. I used 2 cups AP flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour, so I ended up having to add little bit of milk at the end to thin the batter out. The flavor and texture was wonderful. Perfect for a fall morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astacy12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittneyart
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
delicious and moist, I made them a second time with part applesauce to replace most of the oil, it was just as good if a bit less rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly with one exception - I cut the sugar to one and a half cups. I even used my own fresh pureed pumpkin, although I'm sure canned would be good too! I must say these are absolutely beautiful, I'd even say bakery-quality, muffins. They are moist and have a perfect consistency - cakey on the inside, and that perfect, ever so slight crunch on the outside. :) Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These were moist and dense muffins-I liked them! They were 12 pretty big muffins, I could have made more and had them a more normal size. I used someones healthy suggestions and used less than 1cup of sugar and used sugar free applesauce. I also used canned pumpkin to make it easier. With all the spices it included I was expecting more flavor, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Amazing recipe!!!I followed this exact recipe and they turned out great! Next time, i'm going to cut back a bit on the spices (clove, nutmeg and allspice) though. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Absolutely the best muffins - light and fluffy full of flavour. I used a medium sized regular pumpkin for the puree and it turned out perfectly. It made about 8 cups of puree so I am preserving the rest so I can have them thru the winter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good recipe!! It was very easy to make. The only thing i plan to add next time is some nuts to the batter and a topping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States