Pumpkin Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
My muffins came out amazing. I used cinnamon and extra nutmeg (no pumpkin spice or raisins). Super soft and delicious. Not really enough for 12 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I added Ch Chips rather then rasins and used baking powder and soda rather then self rising flower. aaalso added in an extra quarter cup of pumpkin puree- WIN these are so so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yeah. I made 2 batches first batch,I didn't read reviews. It was not good. Dry, not a lot of flavor. So the second batch I added more oil (just over 1/4 cup) full cup of sugar, I added spices till it just tasted right. I do think if you taste as you go it will turn out OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
actually these muffins when i made them turned out moist for me...yes they were more like muffin tops.. they were small but they were good and plus i put some pumpkin cream cheese on them and drank some coffee... perfect combo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This gets a 4 only because of my own idiocy!! I didn't read self rising flour and didn't notice that there was not baking powder called for. So other then the fact they didn't rise they were still very good muffins! I will make again with the actual ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I took everyone's advice and made these awesome muffins. I used regular flour with 1 T of baking powder, I doubled the pumpkin spice and added 1 t of cinnamon in place of nutmeg (not a fan) and I added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i didnt use the self rising flour and didnt think to make my own. so they came out very dense. but they were very flavorful and in the center, they had the same texture and taste as pumpkin pie. so now my family calls them pumpkin pie muffins! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplykayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I LOVE these muffins! I'm watching my calories and fat so they are perfect if you substitute the oil for equal apple sauce like someone suggested on here. I also used half Splenda and half brown sugar. (I cut calories where I can). I doubled the spices as reccomended. These are fantastic with my changes I made, so I can only imagine how good they would be if you followed the recipe! *You have to use the self rising flour though or they don't turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Muffins did not rise, I don't know if it's because there was no baking soda in the recipe???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States