Pumpkin Mochi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great recipe. It tastes like fluffy, slightly chewy, bread. I don't taste as much pumpkin as I had expected, but that's not the recipe's fault. It tastes fairly light for all that sugar included in the recipe! I would recommend watching the baking time. Although I did 9 servings instead of the recipe's 12, only 15-20 minutes passed before it started slightly burning (btw it tastes better when its brown)- it doesn't taste burnt, its just more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I thought you couldn't combine pumpkin with mochi and make it taste great but this recipe succeeded!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is excellent. I healthified it in a few ways- used half splenda, egg whites, and applesauce (1 cup for a half recipe) with 1 tbsp of butter. Still turned out moist and delicious, my Korean husband was quite impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. weird at first since its chewy but really grows on you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Call it Mochi. Call it cake. Call it whatever you want, just as long as you save me a big ol' hunk of it. I just made this on a whim to see if it might be something to have on Thursday and couldn't be more pleased with how it turned out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
When it first comes out of the oven and it's still warm, you won't think it's mochi at all, but just gooey cake......delicious, yes, but not very mochi-like. well give it lots of time to cool off, and it'll reach a much more mochi-like texture. not exactly like mochi but very close and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe was marvelous. I used Splenda instead of white sugar (to "light"en it up a little) and it worked out perfectly, a nice crisp on the outside and a moist gooey center. This cake recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirakira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I love mochi, and I adore anything pumpkin, so this pumpkin mochi was to die for! Nummy and yummy, with a sticky, gooey center. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
It was really good. Kinda like eating a cake only it was mochi-like-chewy. I would call it cake rather than mochi though. But overall great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was fun and different. I wouldn't call it mochi though, it was basically just a cake. But good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States