Pumpkin Mochi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
You definitely can't go wrong using this recipe! We all love this- it's soft and chewy, with a light pumpkin flavor. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used brown rice flour (no gluten) and I added chopped walnuts....OUTSTAnDING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and some freshly grated nutmeg before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Out of this world. Everyone who tries this just loves it. I've made it twice. The second time the only thing I changed was I halved the recipe in an 8x8 pan. I thought because I was making a half batch that I could just halve the baking time. Not so. It still took nearly an hour to bake (50 minutes). I used glass pans both times and didn't grease them. I didn't have a problem with the mochi sticking. Try this, it's unique and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made this exactly by the recipe and absolutely loved it. My daughter in law and grand daughter have Celiacs and have to eat gluten free, so I made this for a family gathering. Everyone loved it and ate it up. I preferred it chilled, the rest of the family ate it at room temperature. A little doll up of whipped cream would be nice on top, but no one wanted to wait for the cream to be whipped. I will make this again at Thanksgiving. I would take this over pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe is REALLY GOOD! It's pretty easy to make and tastes like a pumpkin cake with the famous mochi flour consistency! It is good hot out of the oven or the next day too - as it cools, it gets a bit chewier. I will definitely make this again! Would love to substitute all that butter for something else, but not sure what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexBell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
It looked and smelled like Fall when it came out of the oven--beautiful brown, cake-looking and smelling of spices of a pumpkin pie, with nice crisp edges! I was afraid of the gooey mochi, but baking it at the right temperature made it the perfect consistency. A great twist on a pumpkin recipe. I will be bringing this to holiday parties this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Saw this in the AllRecipes magazine, and wanted to try it. Loved it!! I didn't even realize that I made a mistake by using only a 15oz can of pumpkin puree (instead of 29oz) because it turned out very good! Light and chewy, but not an intense pumpkin flavor. Still yummy! My young son loved it. We ate it for breakfast and snacked on it all day. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Chewy and delicious! Love pumpkin and love mochi; perfect combination. I used less sugar, though, and added the spices I normally use in pumpkin pie (ginger, nutmeg, and cinnamon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I dont really care for pumpkin but this came out really good. the only problem i had was my mochi didnt cook all the way through. i dont know if its the kind of pan that i used ( disposable aluminum foil pan) or the size. but otherwise the taste was awesome. will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States